Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel was better than I had anticipated. The rooms were like a studio apartment, had everything you would need. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Close to Short Pump Town Center

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient, reasonable cost.
Location: Short Pump Town Center.
Very convenient to the Town Center and other restaurants in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We also like that we are strategically located near the Short Pump Town Center and the great selection of restaurants. Whereas we have no favorites, many of our staff seem to enjoy Kona Grill. We anticipate our renovations to be completed the beginning of October and hope you will come back to see our new look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHARLOTTE, NC

LOVEABLE HOTEL

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: THE LAY-OUT OF THE ROOM
Cons: BETTER PILLOWS
Location: GOD LOCATION NEAR SHOPPING CENTER
THE HOTEL IS CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, WITH VERY CONSIDERED STAFF.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I am so glad to hear you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and that our staff was helpful. I do believe we have the best people in the business! We are currently undergoing a full renovation which will be complete Oct 1st so we will very soon have all new bedding and pillows! We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Good stop on the way to the outer banks NC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff very helpful Clean rooms. Very quiet Plenty of places near by to shop or eat at
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review! Our excellent location makes us a great stop just for the night or if you are staying awhile. Its so great being close to such great shopping centers like West Broad Village and Short Pump Town Center yet remain tucked away from all the hustle. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Kara

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed this hotel. There was a little market nearby but really nothing else within walking distance because of the nearby highway. If you're in town for business or traveling through or shopping at Short Pump, this would be perfect. Close to lots of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SWFL

A useful travel stop

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly, helpful front desk staff and better than average internet connection and speed.
Cons: Noise control could be improved.
Location: We don't know. We came, ate, slept and hit the road again.
I normally stay in the Savannah area, but wanted to try Brunswick as that would give me a shorter day of diving the following day. Once my car GPS got over her confusion, we found the hotel without a problem. The woman at the frnt desk greeted us warmly and suggested several places the the area to eat. The room was comforable and clean, and we connected to the internet with n problems - a welcome change from m e periences with other hotels! Breakfast the next morning was adequate, if uninspired. The coffee service was in an area where only one person at a time can access it; a clear problem during the morning breakfast rush. The only downside to our stay was that we were on the first floor and could clearly hear people in other rooms, in the hall, and in the parking lot. No one was rudbor obnoxious, but the noise kept me from sleeping as early as I had hoped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good for Extended Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I really liked the room.
Cons: The wifi was a bit spotty and slow.
Location: There is great shopping all around.
The staff at the hotel were exceptionally friendly, which is wonderful. The room was very good--full-size fridge, stove, microwave, and dishwasher. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing I didn't like is that the rooms are only serviced weekly, which is great for extended stays but not great if a person wants the true hotel experience.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Mostly a residential hotel -- kitchen, laundromat; housekeeping weekly, not daily.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in on Saturday (5/27) after lightning struck our house and caught fire. The staff have been extremely welcoming and helpful. On Tuesday after the insurance adjuster made contact with us, the hotel called at the same time offering to upgrade us into a larger room. So far it has been great.
4 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels