Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel was clean and updated nicely. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

OK For The Price

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Bed comfort, good breakfast buffet, pleasant staff
Cons: General décor, maintenance in rooms, room lighting
First impression upon entering the lobby was that maintenance and attention to detail was going to be lacking, and that turned out to be the case. Lobby chairs were stained and dated...not much of a welcoming décor. Desk staff was minimal but efficient. The room was spacious enough but exceedingly dark due to poor lighting placement and light bulbs that were not functioning. Bathroom OK though veneer missing on shelving and bathtub/shower combo had tiles missing pieces. Wood flooring in the sitting area/kitchen combo space maybe good choice for the kitchen area but left the sitting area with a cold and uninviting vibe. Could use a rug or carpet there to deaden the sound and give a more comfortable feeling. The free continental breakfast buffet was very nice and the eating space was a good size. The beds were very comfortable...was very happy with them. The placement of the closet in the bedroom area was a bit annoying as it was right behind the door to the room. Thankfully, there was no one else sharing the room with me otherwise we would probably be knocking the bedroom door and closet door together constantly. A bit of a walk over to the mall and a few local restaurants...better to have a car in order to get better meal choices. Location could be a bit noisy depending on room location due to close proximity to I-95 traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond va

Nice hotel close to the shopping mall

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very nice stay. Would stay there again if it had a discount for the third night. I stayed two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

A great choice!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Everything about the hotel was clean. The decorations were nice. Breakfast was hot and delicious. The bed was comfortable. The pool and hot tub were relaxing and clean. We will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Pleasant experience and convenient location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Location: The location was very convenient, as it is nearly a halfway point between Baltimore and Wilmington, NC.
This was a positive experience. The 24-hour coffee and the complimentary breakfast were appreciated. There was some difficulty checking in, as the staff was unable to locate my reservation, but that was eventually resolved. The room was clean, and the layout of the suite was excellent, but the bed was squeaky!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern NJ

Decent accommodations in a good location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very convenient, easy to find, separate bedroom and living area and lots of counter space. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Cleaning staff needs to return to room to clean if occupied early in the morning when people are getting up. Rooms and breakfast area need more light.
Location: Near 95 for easy access into and out of the area. Close to Richmond downtown. Close to Richmond Raceway. Movies, mall, shopping, dining right nearby.
The hotel was easy to get to, convenient for getting into Richmond for site seeing, shopping, dining and the Richmond Raceway, which was the purpose of our visit. My only issue was that the cleaning staff didn't come in at all during one day of our 3 night stay and on the other day they refreshed our towels and toiletries but didn't make the bed, leading me to believe they didn't do any cleaning either. The hotel staff was very friendly and the manager especially nice and helpful and promised to look into the issue of why our room wasn't cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel was excellent and convenient to stores and restaurants. Nice fish tank but needs more attention
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice hotel - lots of places to shop & eat nearby.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The separate space from the living area and the bedroom area was nice.
Cons: The tv in the living area was not as expanded as in the bedroom. Could not watch any news in the living area.
Location: We were there for camp at Calvary Pentecostal Church. There were lots of shopping areas and places to eat. Aunt Sarah's Pancake House.
Easy to get to from I-95. Places to shop and eat. Not happy with being a non smoking facility and having a smoking area at the front door though. Staff were all friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, NJ

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Rooms nice and clean. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast; the waffles in particular was good; just thought that breakfast should have had a better variety and later hours. Pool and Jacuzzi was really nice. Enjoyed my stay at Comfort Inn and Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Staff having personal conversation with someone. Not appropriate with people standing in lobby.