Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Loved the room. The staff was great. And the location was very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

BED BUGSSS!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The stay started nice it was soo nice when we walked in. We brung our stuff to the room and left to go wine tasting and then we come back to eat and lay down as i look over at my husband i see a bed bug by his head! We get up pack our stuff and gead straight to the check out desk! Bed bugs are unacceptable and i dont need to bring them to my home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va.

Meetings - Great location for my meetings.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Like the breakfast and size of room.
Cons: Furniture needs to be updated in lobby and room.
Location: Close too highway and therefore easy access to other areas / places.
Nice breakfast included. Huge suite / room but dated furniture in room and lobby was a turn off. Also lots of workers staying there and they were messy and creepy. Not the hotel's fault but made us feel a bit strange. Check in was smooth and front end staff very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The sheets and towels were white and clean. The shower was decent as well. It's a great place to sleep and take shower when driving on I-95. It was quite during our stay. The room and the hotel in general smelled nice and it didn't smell like smoking even a little bit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

quality of hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything-cleanliness,qualityof beds and bathroom.
Location: close to mall and eateries plus food stores
upon arriving staff that greeted us and checked us in was great. very friendly and efficient. the rest was terrible.hotel room was not very clean,bathroom was grungy and the shower had a crack in floor base,was brown and door did not stay shut causing water on floor. the stool was so short to the ground that is was uncomfortable. the mattress was one of the worst we have ever slept on---very hard and the entire matteress was incased in a thick zipper plastic bag--makes you think what's wrong with this bed--sheets kept slipping off as they did not fit well.will never stay again no matter how good price may be--would not recommend to anyone.. canceled our 2nd night and left early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very clean. Great room! Highly recommended...used as stop on trip down south!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel was clean and updated nicely. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

OK For The Price

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Bed comfort, good breakfast buffet, pleasant staff
Cons: General décor, maintenance in rooms, room lighting
First impression upon entering the lobby was that maintenance and attention to detail was going to be lacking, and that turned out to be the case. Lobby chairs were stained and dated...not much of a welcoming décor. Desk staff was minimal but efficient. The room was spacious enough but exceedingly dark due to poor lighting placement and light bulbs that were not functioning. Bathroom OK though veneer missing on shelving and bathtub/shower combo had tiles missing pieces. Wood flooring in the sitting area/kitchen combo space maybe good choice for the kitchen area but left the sitting area with a cold and uninviting vibe. Could use a rug or carpet there to deaden the sound and give a more comfortable feeling. The free continental breakfast buffet was very nice and the eating space was a good size. The beds were very comfortable...was very happy with them. The placement of the closet in the bedroom area was a bit annoying as it was right behind the door to the room. Thankfully, there was no one else sharing the room with me otherwise we would probably be knocking the bedroom door and closet door together constantly. A bit of a walk over to the mall and a few local restaurants...better to have a car in order to get better meal choices. Location could be a bit noisy depending on room location due to close proximity to I-95 traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond va

Nice hotel close to the shopping mall

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very nice stay. Would stay there again if it had a discount for the third night. I stayed two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

A great choice!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Everything about the hotel was clean. The decorations were nice. Breakfast was hot and delicious. The bed was comfortable. The pool and hot tub were relaxing and clean. We will definitely stay there again!