Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern NJ

Decent accommodations in a good location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very convenient, easy to find, separate bedroom and living area and lots of counter space. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Cleaning staff needs to return to room to clean if occupied early in the morning when people are getting up. Rooms and breakfast area need more light.
Location: Near 95 for easy access into and out of the area. Close to Richmond downtown. Close to Richmond Raceway. Movies, mall, shopping, dining right nearby.
The hotel was easy to get to, convenient for getting into Richmond for site seeing, shopping, dining and the Richmond Raceway, which was the purpose of our visit. My only issue was that the cleaning staff didn't come in at all during one day of our 3 night stay and on the other day they refreshed our towels and toiletries but didn't make the bed, leading me to believe they didn't do any cleaning either. The hotel staff was very friendly and the manager especially nice and helpful and promised to look into the issue of why our room wasn't cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel was excellent and convenient to stores and restaurants. Nice fish tank but needs more attention
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice hotel - lots of places to shop & eat nearby.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The separate space from the living area and the bedroom area was nice.
Cons: The tv in the living area was not as expanded as in the bedroom. Could not watch any news in the living area.
Location: We were there for camp at Calvary Pentecostal Church. There were lots of shopping areas and places to eat. Aunt Sarah's Pancake House.
Easy to get to from I-95. Places to shop and eat. Not happy with being a non smoking facility and having a smoking area at the front door though. Staff were all friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, NJ

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Rooms nice and clean. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast; the waffles in particular was good; just thought that breakfast should have had a better variety and later hours. Pool and Jacuzzi was really nice. Enjoyed my stay at Comfort Inn and Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Staff having personal conversation with someone. Not appropriate with people standing in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of Town Job

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Feedback from my guys that stayed here was overall "Pleasing". Just a couple of things keeping me from giving them "Excellent". Wasn't able to close the curtains all the way in the room to block out the outside lights and the breakfast wasn't very appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coopersburg, pa

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff very nice and responsive to any issues. Examplr. Bathroom door vwry squeaky. Told front desk next morning done right away. Breakfast was very nice eggs, meat, potable, waffles. Only problem was pool. Way too much chemicals. Smelled so bad couldn't breathe, eyes water. I think it was mostly hot tub. Told staff but never went back in. Hopefully they fixed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very very nice, professional staffing.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff was very pleasant and courteous, the Hotel met all of my needs, from shaving needs to upset stomach. I'm satisfied and I will be returning in August of 2018.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Hotel close to the Mall- Movies-I-95

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The hotel was in close proximity to a few malls & the I-95 Rooms were done daily but sheets were not changed Don't count on the free breakfast.; I spent eating daily elsewhere. I had booked for a suite king bed several months in advance instead was given a standard king size room.The receptionist spoke to the manager which I never saw her or him come out to explain the reason.The excuse: they had no more rooms.A few people sitting outside daily which gave me the impression of residents living there.I also witnessed someone handcuffed by police on a Sat.morning.Hmmm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great hotel and the room was so nice! Roomy, clean, modern, and so comfortable. Loved it! Pleasantly surprised!