Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver co

Never again

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Close it down. Or at least change the staff. If I wanted to stay in a third world country I would go to afganasta
Any time I have to take my own trash out at a motel I can say that it is way out of line to charge the price that I paid!!! No fresh towels. No soap unless you could chase the maid down. Totally absurd to to have the front desk to call me to the office to sign for a charge and when I asked what the charge was for no one could tell me. And the first extended stay America was over booked and I had to pay another 80.00 dollars for a taxi to get me to the second extended stay America.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Russ, we apologize for your less than stellar stay. Our team prides itself on delivering wonderful hospitality, so we're sorry this was not your experience with us. Rest assured that we take these reviews seriously and then fine-tune procedures to help ensure we do not repeat mistakes. We would like to inform you that our towels and toiletries are available at the front desk and are complimentary. Please accept our apologies if we did not communicate this to you at check-in. I hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Bernie

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic rating! We're pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Innsbrook and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Okay for overnight

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
A little hard to find, back off the road and the sign was not lit. No ice machine
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to see you had a pleasant overnight stay; however, please accept our apologies that you endured a couple inconveniences during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by Marsha

Wasnt impressed

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was hard, Ac unit was noisy, 1st floor room noisy, dark lighting
4 out of 5
by Bradford

Not bad

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
No problems, nice room, I would stay here again. Nice to have a kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you valued the fully equipped kitchen and your room accommodations so much that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last day found bed bug

Posted Apr 16, 2017
All was well attended well Uber can't find the place needs bigger sign on highway not really close to main Richmond but costs good Last day I found bed bugs in my room was itchy all week but didn't know why Bottom line If they got a computer and or wireless printer for use for work it would and could be nice They gotta spray for bugs I looked and found I'm not the only person who found them I wish them luck
5 out of 5
by Candice

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome hotel! Rooms were very spacious and location is close to several major highways and shortpump mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

On the highway close to necessary things. Quiet.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Uber found the location hard to find. My only wish was that they had a computer or at least a wireless printer to use I'd come here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your comments are important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know you were pleased with our convenient location and our quiet atmosphere. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Clean house. With the lazy staff. New management or regional needs to come out and clean out the lazy workers
Location: We went to see our family in Richmond. What a fun and great town something for everyone
The front desk was on their break at 7:00 pm and we had to wait for them before we could check in, not 1 hair dyer the hotel, ( really), I waited 20 minutes in the room & 20 minutes at the front desk, they NEVER found 1, as we waited once again to check out, their was a Steff member pushing a load chart at 7:30 am down the hall wearing gloves, he then touch the food with the same gloves, said he was locked out & took the room keys out of the Dropbox (still no front desk staff ANYWHERE), oh and the front door was propped open the the floor matt. I was so disappointed with our over all stay! Oh they never cleaned or clean towels within our 4 day stay.