Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The bed and the breakfast buffet.
Location: In the immediate area there is a lot of dining and shopping to do. If you venture further afield Richmond has a LOT to offer.
I was in town for a couple days of meetings and events so didn't get to spend much time in the hotel. The bed was excellent as were the in-room amenities. The breakfast buffet was really good! Chef Stephen Shields did a really great job! The bacon was perfect! The staff is very friendly and all about ensuring that their guests have a really good stay with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice hotel and close to the venue where I am attending an event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Great hotel- had a wifi connection problem(seems like an antiquated sign up procedure). However, once contacted the front desk, Lea worked hard to solve the problem and contacted the IP provider's troubleshooter who was able to solve the issue. Lea was great and I thank her for the individual attention she paid to my problem. Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reciew

Posted Oct 15, 2017
ac vent was broken, blood stain on the pillow sheet. otherwise, i had a very pleasant stay witj my daughter at the hoyel. thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Clean, close to restaurants, would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwick, MD

Nice hotel, close to restaurants & activities

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Quite and comfortable stay, staff very friendly. Loved the free coffee & cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Well appointed and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This property is well appointed and nicely kept. Really enjoyed the out door patio right off the restaurant. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities.
Overall my experience was pleasant. My only grievances were the fact that my door wouldn't lock when I left the room and this happened on two days of my stay. Housekeeping never came to clean my room and someone put the "do not disturb" sign outside my door. I had to request twice of the front desk staff to please someone to at least replenish my towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My stay was very comfortable and the location is excellent in terms of restaurant choices and convenience to highways. The staff was friendly and accommodating, especially the staff in the dining area. They were very attentive and ready to provide whatever you needed. The room and bath were a little dated, but certainly clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Very nice stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Overall enjoyed my stay....the bathroom was small, but the large bed made up for it. Unsure about the linens on the bed because they didn't seem to fit and couldn't figure out if housekeeping actually put the wrong sheet on, so that kept popping off which was annoying. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was expensive especially when I thought it was included with the stay.