Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dalton ga

Staff makes stay comfortable

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Tha staff
Cons: Change the color to brighter in hallways
Location: Central for my business
Staff very helpful hotel halls very dark should not use dark brown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Lived up to the great reviews!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location and easy to get to off the hiway, staff, cleanliness of the whole building including our room.
Cons: Noisy heater/air unit
Location: Great location. Lots to do around Short Pump.
Our stay was good from the start. As soon as we walked through the door, we were greeted warmly by the staff. Room was very clean. Bathroom was very clean, not even water marks on the chrome fixtures. Room was very comfortable. If I had any complaints it would be the noisy air/heater unit. It functioned properly, heating the room very well, just a bit of noise when running. The staff was very accommodating. We had a choice of floors for our room. The food was good in the restaurant, but not really worthy of the price. Thirty bucks for a cheeseburger, rigatoni, and a couple iced teas was a bit much. Overall, the stay was good and we will stay again should the need arise. I have family in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa.

CHEERFUL PLACE!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The staff were all very friendly . It was the first time we had such CHEERFUL hotel employees!!! The room was lovely, except for a hole in the top sheet. It is a good location, close to restaurants and shopping.We enjoyed the famous "Christmas House lights" and we plan to stay here again when we are going south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Best breakfast in Richmond!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Cons: I had difficulty finding in the snow as I saw no lights on the sign. Kept going to the neighboring hotel that did have lights but finally found it.
The hotel was close to a couple of choices for dinner which was good as I arrived hungry and tired and just wanted to collapse. Everything went well with checkin and the room. I awoke dreading another days drive and suddenly finding it would be in snow. Forced myself to get what I thought would be "the usual" motel breakfast. It was as good as small, family owned hotels in France that I'd recently been to. The thoughtful service of Stephen and Letta's omelette along with comfortable seating and choices of menu completely changed my day. I left breakfast with a smile and ready for the drive which happily turned out to be easy. Maybe it was the breakfast that eased the storm and cleared the roads!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to shopping

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Luxury
Cons: Nothing. Perfect!
Location: Great shopping and great restaurants., great location
Beautiful, well priced hotel. Bed was extremely comfortable. We had plenty of dinner options within walking distance. Short Pump Town Center and Cabelas only a few miles up the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, VA

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Short Pump Mall
The staff was very friendly and accommodating! The room was very clean and spacious. The shower had amazing pressure. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The bed and the breakfast buffet.
Location: In the immediate area there is a lot of dining and shopping to do. If you venture further afield Richmond has a LOT to offer.
I was in town for a couple days of meetings and events so didn't get to spend much time in the hotel. The bed was excellent as were the in-room amenities. The breakfast buffet was really good! Chef Stephen Shields did a really great job! The bacon was perfect! The staff is very friendly and all about ensuring that their guests have a really good stay with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice hotel and close to the venue where I am attending an event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Great hotel- had a wifi connection problem(seems like an antiquated sign up procedure). However, once contacted the front desk, Lea worked hard to solve the problem and contacted the IP provider's troubleshooter who was able to solve the issue. Lea was great and I thank her for the individual attention she paid to my problem. Great staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff