Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
I had a two night stay. Very comfortable bed and large room with a separate suite. Breakfast was included. I would recommend this hotel to everyone travelling to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Great location. Good Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness, room comfort, Breakfast - All GOOD.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Very close off Hwy 64 and Broad St. - Numerous shops and stores nearby, and only 2 miles from Short Pump area.
The hotel is conveniently located off of Hwy 64 and surrounded by any type of shopping you could need. Their are decent restaurants very close and additional options only a short 2 miles to Short Pump and the Town Center. The Hotel was Very Clean, and the Breakfast area must have been recently updated as it was very well laid out with modern and very comfortable dining areas / seats and tables. The breakfast tasted GREAT!
2 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Not good. We were put on a handicap room and the drain smelled like pure urine
4 out of 5
by Sarah M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginai

A great place for a girl's weekend

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The staff - top notch!
Location: Near Short Pump and minutes from other Richmond venues.
The two bedroom suite is perfect for a group of friends to get together. Plenty of room to hang out and talk, eat, drink and relax. The breakfast is hearty if unimaginative, but the staff is beyond compare! Everyone was so nice! From bussing the tables to offering to bring us special food from the kitchen, they treated us like we were valued guests. It was a very busy weekend with multiple events taking place in the area, so the hotel was full, but we never felt crowded or resented. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer L.

Shower Area and Room Location

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not comfortable with the room we received due to the shower area. The location of the room right next to the exit on the first floor was not comfortable for two women. I was told that this was the only room available with two double beds. Also, the room was a handicap acessible room, which was fine, but the drain in the room did not look secure. There was a sloppy plumbing job. The shower space was dark and felt old. My daughter and I did not feel comfortable showering there, because we were not confident that the drain was secure and once again it felt dark and old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

The Staff is Wonderful

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: There has been some updating going on-good.
Location: Location is quiet and secluded feeling even though it is close to the main drag going to Short Pump, with its numerous shopping and food opportunities
We travel to Richmond yearly on family business and stay for several days each visit. We keep coming back to Homewood Suites because of its location (safe and quiet) and because of its staff. The fact that we see some of the same faces from year to year is amazing particularly in an industry that has a high turnover. I wanted to mention Ersell, Grant, and Latissa on food service. (Please excuse any misspelling) I've never stayed anywhere that we've had such friendly, helpful attention as from these 3. Good work! Can't tell you how much we appreciate it. See you next year.
5 out of 5
by Parminder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lorri G

Good location, nice folks

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
This location was perfect, however there was noise carry from other floors all night long. The lights by the bathroom mirror could have been brighter.