Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginai

A great place for a girl's weekend

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The staff - top notch!
Location: Near Short Pump and minutes from other Richmond venues.
The two bedroom suite is perfect for a group of friends to get together. Plenty of room to hang out and talk, eat, drink and relax. The breakfast is hearty if unimaginative, but the staff is beyond compare! Everyone was so nice! From bussing the tables to offering to bring us special food from the kitchen, they treated us like we were valued guests. It was a very busy weekend with multiple events taking place in the area, so the hotel was full, but we never felt crowded or resented. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

The Staff is Wonderful

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: There has been some updating going on-good.
Location: Location is quiet and secluded feeling even though it is close to the main drag going to Short Pump, with its numerous shopping and food opportunities
We travel to Richmond yearly on family business and stay for several days each visit. We keep coming back to Homewood Suites because of its location (safe and quiet) and because of its staff. The fact that we see some of the same faces from year to year is amazing particularly in an industry that has a high turnover. I wanted to mention Ersell, Grant, and Latissa on food service. (Please excuse any misspelling) I've never stayed anywhere that we've had such friendly, helpful attention as from these 3. Good work! Can't tell you how much we appreciate it. See you next year.
4 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is close to several restaurants and shops. The room was nice and comfortable. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Newly renovated beauty

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
This was one of the best stays at a hotel that I've had in a long time. The staff was super nice, even down to the breakfast girls. The room had everything you could want if you wanted to live there. Breakfast was amazing, tons of variety, constantly being refilled. Only complaint I have is the door to the bathroom wasn't cut properly so you had to slam it shut or else leave it open when using the shower or toilet.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Okay stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Okay. Room could have been cleaner. Free cribs/pack in plays were stained and dirty. I could hear the people around me and running above me. Breakfast was very good. And staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by Gloria

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
My husband, grandson, and I were very satisfied with our recent stay at the Hilton. We were very pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. My grandson is 11, he was too old to sleep in the same room with my husband and I, but he was too young to have his own room. The suite was perfect! We were all very comfortable. The service was excellent. The front desk staff was very accommodating. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Brad

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay and great service. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by arnold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Moniquie

Love the company but would double check locations

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
I love staying at Homewood suites. But this location wasn't to my liking. It was Under construction. There should have some kind of notification upon my arrival. Once I arrived I had to walk around the establishment to enter. I wasn't the only person who wasn't happy with the appearance of the hotel. My room was clean. The staff was very hospitable.
5 out of 5
by Steven Taton from Attleboro, MAKE

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was incredibly spacious and clean. The staff at the front desk were nice and welcoming.