Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Views...worth the trip

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Views
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: Absolutely nothing to do nearby unless you rent or have a boat/houseboat
I got horrifically lost finding the hotel because GPS' don't seem to work or at least they do but want to send you down unpaved roads. When I got to the ferry I was told it stopped at 2 pm but from what I understand it is totally unreliable so recommend arriving by road. As you are in a park there is a fee to enter at the Ranger Station. The views, the sunset and their restaurant were all wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Bullfrog is our choice of marina and nice to have a hotel to stay at close by and have a place to park your boat and well lighted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to the lake
Cons: Would be nice if wireless internet was available.
Hotel was nice. Food in the restaurant was good. Room amenities were ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

It serves its purpose

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Very near the boat launch area etc. Power outlets in the parking lots for recharging trolling motor batteries.
Cons: The food in the restaurant is not that great, but very expensive.
Location: The only alternative is staying at the motel in Ticaboo, which is 12 miles from the marina. That's a good option also but not as convenient.
We've stayed in Defiance House several times. It's not a luxury hotel, but as long as you don't expect it to be, it suits just fine as a place to stay at the lake. No real complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Expedia did not notify the hotel of my reservation. We arrived at midnight and our room (the last one) was promised to another traveler. Fortunately, we arrived first and I had a copy of my confirmation. Hotel was fine for a quick stop over before boarding our houseboat the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to the water

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The great service and awesome staff.
Cons: I felt the cost to be a little high for the size of the rooms.
Location: Not much around except the water. We did go to the Defiance house Indian ruin it was worth the hike. They have a couple gift shops and a little store
I thought this hotel was very close to the water which made it easy to launch our boat. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was not as big as I expected. I had no problem getting anything we needed such as extra towels coffee. I had a broken shower hook and it was taken care of within minutes I had no can opener and went to the front desk to see if they had one and they took my can to the kitchen in the restaurant and opened it for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Defiance House Lodge was just what we needed. A place to sleep and rest between all our outdoors activities. I would def come back again
4 out of 5
by Commander from Rawlins, WY

Very adequate for what we were needing

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Accommodations are fine, easy to get to, good parking with electrical hookups. Good restaurant but pricey.
Cons: Very adequate for a recreation location.
Location: Good water sports, fishing, boating, etc.Commander
The room was fine, clean, beds comfortable, bathroom was fine. We liked the patio and fresh air.
4 out of 5
by Frenchman from Montreal

Nice view on the lake but a bit expensive!

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Cons: restaurant
Location: view on the lake
A bit too expensive, but the location is great. Food at restaurant : a minus point but friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Defiance House

Posted Sep 26, 2010
The hotel itself was great!!! Very comfortable and clean. The Reception staff were not too pleasant. They said we owed more than we had paid, and when I showed them the receipt, they said "third party vendor", then asked for a credit card for "possible supplementary expenditrures" and then charged the amount they claimed we owed to my credit card.