Ratings based on 1,993 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lake Powell.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel close to lake Powell, but only a single resturant in the premises. Hotel located is about 15-20 mins away from downtown. Would be nice to visit in summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. wonderful location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Hotel are clean, Great view. Too bad for no BREAKFAST.
Cons: make continental breakfast!.
Location: Location is not bad.
I stayed this hotel for one night. Hotel location is inside National park but nobody at the park entrance gate due to off season (?). We checked in hotel after dark so we couldn't see any view until next morning. It is nice location and beautiful view hotel. I wish I could stay one more night. hotel have nice looking restaurant but NO BREAKFAST. we ate dinner after dark means no beautiful view from large window!.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange

Gorgeous view

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: The rooms are not that nice
Location: Antelope valley, horseshoe bend in the grand canyon, etc.
The hotel has beautiful views of the lake but only if you get a room with a view, highly recommended. However the rooms are not that nice, and this hotel could be much nicer since it is located in such a gorgeous place. My reservation for some strange mistake was cancelled so when I arrived I did not have a room. One of the staff members was not very helpful she was a little bit rude, but her boss was a very nice guy and after shuffling things around he was able to get me a room, and I was very grateful for that. They seem to need more organization and the staff could be more friendly, but again I have to say that the boss was very helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The location is very good! We impressed to see the sunset and sunrise there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the Edge of Nature

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Of season visit meant quieter time but not great dinning options. Food in Bar was tasty but limited. No hot breakfast or lunch. Access to Marina a walk away. Many bunnies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Location: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Dam
This was a great location to stay, during the summer season it probably is very busy. We were there in November so activities were more limited, but much quieter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older property in an exceptional location

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing location right on the shore Lake Powell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Lovely grounds and, of course, a wonderful view of Lake Powell. Plenty of parking. Enjoyed the boat tour. Room was a nice size with very comfortable beds. Copper sink was very nice. Nice, brightly lit bathroom mirror. Pleasant employees. Outstanding gift shop. Comfortable lobby.
Cons: Hotels ask us to use the same towels to save on water, but they rarely give their guests a suitable number of towel racks on which to dry the wet towels. HELLO! Also, those soap/shampoo/conditioner dispensers are sometimes inadequate in the amount of product supplied in a single push. The dispenser in the bathroom dispensed barely enough soap to wash one's hands with a single push. The closet wasn't deep enough, and the ironing board & iron took up valuable space. Exhaust fan in the bathroom was obnoxiously loud. Couldn't figure out how to set the clock. Inadequate lighting for shower.
Location: Antelope Canyon. Page Balloon Regatta (seasonal). Lake Powell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
great location and resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels