Ratings based on 1,490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The food was good, the location is great.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: The room seemed cramped
Location: It's in a remote area,not a lot to do
We enjoyed our stay but the room seem a little cramped. The service was very good and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a lake

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Very nice experience overall. Worth the effort in staying here. Amenities and cleanliness were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Beautiful views

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for 1 night and after seeing the marina view room we decided to upgrade to a lake view room which was a lot better and well worth the 20 dollar upgrade. We stayed on the bottom floor which was better since there is no elevator. Visit the dam and go on the Antelope Canyon Tour, its amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Our stay was excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Seemed a little short on wait staff at the restaurant and at check-in, but the staff was working very hard to overcome that.
Location: The location is right on Lake Powell and you have swimming and boating on the lake, as well as seeing the famous Rainbow Bridge.
The hotel is located in a beautiful, quiet setting, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. You can park very near if not right next to your room. the Marina is right next to the hotel, boating is available for every option you might be interested in. The Hotel staff is certain to take care of any request you might make and do it with a smile and efficiently. The hotel has many foreign visitors yet seems to be able to communicate with everyone. The restaurant is excellent and has a panoramic view of the lake. The food is very good. I Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love this

Posted Aug 21, 2015
excellent place, service and best view of powell,I would like to recommend to my friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Là posizione
Ottima posizione per visitare il Laker Powell con la barca.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, highly inefficient operation

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location, view, amenities
Cons: Efficiency!!
Location: Lake Powell adjacent!
Perfect location, highly inefficient operation. Resort should really invest in more support resources. Frustrating, given the $$.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating. Way overpriced for the quality.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: View.
Cons: Needs updating. Include wifi.
View was awesome. I would have expected far better quality and conditions from the room and facilities. I would have also expected free wifi in the room. There were swarms of people hanging out in the lobby for the free wifi there. I was just extremely disappointed in the quality and amenities for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abq NM

Lake Powell Resort

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We stayed one night, the room was ok and clean but overpriced. They have Bus tours so the rooms are at a premium. That said we paid for the Canyon boat tour and it was well worth the trip and money. If you get Capt. Jennifer and her crew mate Mary, double bonus. Mary can work all the phones and cameras is very warm and friendly so get your pics and don't forget her tip. The Captain went out of her way to get us to all the best spots and no worries she can handle that beast of a boat in a tight canyon like a pro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, tx

Location is great, hotel is so-so

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location is wonderful and our meals, esp. the Rainbow Room, were very good and they have great views. The swimming pool and gift stores are good.
Cons: The rooms are more on the order of a Motel 6 than a resort hotel. A complete renovation would be good.
Location: We did one of the Lake Powell cruises and it was great. There are water sports and a nice hotel swimming pool with a view of the lake.
If you want to be near Lake Powell, this is the hotel for you. But the facilities do not justify the price - it's not very fancy, the WIFI is weak and unprotected, several things were wrong with our room (like the handle falling off the toilet) and you have to pay the Nat'l Park Service fee EVERY TIME you leave the premises to go into town or anywhere else and re-enter the Marina grounds.