Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nearby Event

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: Description of where the rooms are and where parking is situated.
Great staff and check-in process, wonderful curb appeal, grand entrance to the mansion, and lovely grounds - even in winter. That said, there should be a better description of the location of the rooms and parking spaces. It is rather hard for seniors to make a longer than standard walk to the room and up a slight incline in below freezing weather conditions - if there had been a description of how to get to the room I would have booked a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Great place , reasonable price, historic and classic decoration I love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

But hotel in the area

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I love this place . I come every every season least one time to enjoy my day and night .. its a cozy family place. I strongly recommend this place..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting the Pratt Mansion

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Loved the history, the look of it and the mansion itself.
Cons: The communication with the desk was unfortunately not to my satisfaction.
Location: We grew up here so we know all about the area. It's a wonderful area and the hotel is in a prime location.
We loved the idea of staying in an historic mansion, however, the room was incorrect for the first day. I booked and paid for a king room and we got two doubles. too tired to move that night we were moved the next day. No mention of compensating us or apologies for placing us in the wrong room. The room was so far away we got lost several times going in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Unique hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
We stay at Glen cove mansion when we visit my family. It's a bit of history combined with a nice hotel. The facilities are great; indoor pool, fitness room, library, pub with pool, darts, shuffleboard and fooseball and a nice restaurant. The location is beautiful and convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
dirty room and hotel smelled really bad but they had rooms available last minute which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Amazing mansion.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
It’s a beautiful place, but your room isn’t in the mansion, there are another annexes for the rooms of the guests. The town is very pretty. I like it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by GCM MGMT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to The Mansion and hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The grounds are very deceiving. Don't waste you

Posted Nov 4, 2017
When you drive up to the front entrance of the hotel, it appears to be very impressive. Pretty fountains and lovely grounds and landscaping. We went inside to this historic lobby and checked in. HOWEVER, we didnt get to stay in this building.We had to go outside with all our luggage down this walkway to a room that was in a separate building that looked like a prison or a really ugly concrete dormitory. The room smelled like mold, was not clean and there were only two towels in the entire gross bathroom. We didn't want to touch anything unless we had to since everything was so disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
I did not stay in the Mansion. There are some rooms outside the main Mansion and they didn't mention it.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to The Mansion and hope to see you again soon! GCM MGMT