Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washingrton state

We had a fabulous time at gauge house

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Zero
Location: Very small town quiet relaxing. cute restaurants nice people
This place is a five star not a four-star. Lots of spaces to go and she'll read a book relax swim anything you want. Staff was fabulous room was wonderful can't say enough good things about it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Grove, IL

Wonderful Surprise

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This was our first experience at doing a B&B and we were in for a treat. After 2 nights in Napa, we came to Sonoma and found this wonderful place in Glen Ellen. We we booked outside of the main building into what might have been a pool house at one time. I was a bit concerned that its location next to the in-ground swimming pool was going to be an issue, but it was not in any way. The room was spacious and had everything that we needed. We arrived before the room was ready, but when we returned after a drive to a winery, we found our back neatly placed in our room and felt right at home. They had wine "Happy Hour" in progress with several complimentary wines being served and a room of friendly guests chatting. The morning breakfast was very nice and a treat after the expensive breakfasts in San Francisco. We definitely enjoyed ourselves and would recommend it to friends - and we'll come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Nice B&B in Glen Ellen (Sonoma County)

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Well appointed room with nightly Wine & Cheese gathering to allow you to share experiences with other guests and to preview wines from different wineries each night. T he breakfast buffet is gourmet quality and plentiful. The cookies on the sidebar at the entrance are a nice touch. The property is not in a location conducive to walking (no sidewalks) and there a few good restaurants close by It is convenient to a number of activities in Sonoma County.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wish we got the room we booked ...

Posted Sep 10, 2017
After checking your web site I realized we booked a King Deluxe room but actually received a Queen room... that's really disappointing because we loved the hotel and the staff a lot. I see we should have received a room w a king bed and outdoor space, instead we had room 4 which was nice but not what we booked. I wish I realized this while there but my husband who booked it ... didn't realize it either until now ... and the disappoint has set in. The staff otherwise was great and the amenities are fabulous. Still upset up the room and should not have left it up to him, but we should have received what we initially booked not sure what happened here.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Stayed put and loved it all

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
we ended our 10 days in San Francisco and the wine country with a one night stay at the Gaige House. I wanted a place to just chill and relax before driving then flying home. This place was perfect. We booked a basic room, arrived close to check in time and hit the pool. Then we went to the 5pm wine and cheese reception. We read our books in a comfy chair outside. In the morning I had another swim and the most delicious breakfast. This breakfast was the best B&B meal I have ever had. We basically never left the property and enjoyed every minute of it. Next time we might even visit the town and restaurants. I regret not using the spa tub. It's huge and inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Small hotel in glen Ellen

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Had a room with queen bed near the pool. Room was ok, furniture a little old, near stairs and could hear people walking up to house. Pool was nice with a deep end. Unless you book rooms with their private gardens then there is not much of the beautiful zen gardens you see posted. Those gardens are for individual rooms with their private garden which have high bamboo covering. The cookies are excellent and the afternoon wine and cheese event is great. The breakfast is also a highlight with the quiches and soufflés. Recommend trying room with garden attached for better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Staff made the difference !!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Lots of expertise and friendliness offered from the staff at Gaige - highly recommend if you are staying in Sonoma !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Quiet location in Glen Ellen

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
We loved the location, the solitude and the fantastic complimentary breakfasts. Outstanding location.
5 out of 5
by VICKIE

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
I was only there for one night, not even 24 hours..