Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brajah

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent! Great place for romantic get away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Beautiful grounds and room! Staff very helpful and accommodating. Look forward to staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet retreat in the midst of busy Sonoma Valley

Posted Dec 24, 2016
A delightful, quiet stay located near great wineries. Marvelous breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Zen Suites Bliss

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
My boyfriend and I booked the Zen suites for our anniversary trip this year and it was worth every penny! From the over sized tub to the Zen Garden and afternoon wine and cheese hour and complimentary cookies. Gaige House is one of the most special properties we've stayed at! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like at home

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
They make you feel like at home. Trully commited to service and providing a wonderfull experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

love this place

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very charming

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Lovely wine and appetizers and delicious breakfast. Room very beautiful and completely modern. Only downside, no elevator to upper floors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

idyllic setting in lovely Glen Ellen

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place overall; gracious free wine and cheese tasting every night. The daily breakfast was simply fantastic. Great location. We loved the nearby hiking (Jack London), and biking (Sonoma Valley Rentals), and a little further afield but still very short out-of-season drives to allow us to do hiking in Armstrong State Redwoods Natural Reserve, and biking in Healdsburg (Spoke Folk).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Encino,, United States of America

Extremely relaxing environment

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Privacy, nature, modern interior
Location: Glenn Star Restaurant, wineries - shopping in Napa Valley
We stayed in the Zen Suite - Creekside - all walls are glass and open to nature and the exquisite sound of birds, wind in the the huge oak tree boughs and soft babbling of the creek below. There is a huge soaking tub that overlooks a private zen garden, a fireplace and serene sitting area also over looking the zen garden. The staff is wonderful and extremely accommodating - a gourmet breakfast is included every morning as well as afternoon wine and cheese and home baked cookies. There is excellent dining within walking distance and of course the world known wineries of the area. This is our second stay at the Gaige House - it is by far the most relaxing inn and an excellent weekend get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, United States of America

Great location B&B for wine country

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The location was awesome, nice to be able to walk into Glen Ellen and we had a fabulous dinner at the Glen Ellen Star.
Overall a nice place however I wasn't impressed with our particular room. It was underneath the deck and smelled musty and was really dark with poor lighting and it had a cave-like feel. The pillows were lumpy but the bed was decent. Otherwise it was a nice experience. The staff were nice and helpful and it breakfast was lovely