Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
I loved the fact that there was a wine tasting every night at 5:00pm with snacks. It was perfect. Breakfast was delicious as well. The pool is heated so no matter the weather you can have dip. Its close to everything including the little down town. Overall I loved that it wasn't not a large hotel but a cozy one with attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Loved staying here.

Posted May 24, 2017
I loved staying here. The staff are very welcoming, the other guests were very nice (always a good sign). The breakfasts were very tasty and the wine and cheese evenings were enjoyable. The hotel set us up with a great wine tour at Repris and the pool was great! What's not to like!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Great bed and breakfast near Sonoma.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Gaige House. It was a nice place... a cross between a Bed & Breakfast and an Inn. The features of the Bed & Breakfast we loved. The food was great, the staff was nice, the room was large and clean. Tile base of shower seemed to have come off and rooms are entered from the outside. It is in Glen Ellen, but is not far from Sonoma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V.

The perfect B & B

Posted Apr 8, 2017
My husband and I stayed at Gaige House for 3 nights for our anniversary. The room was comfortable and the staff exceptional. They have a lovely patio with views of the gorgeous trees that surround it. I can't say enough about the buffet breakfast. Sooooo delicious!! They helped us plan our days, with discounts for wineries, and even gave us an insulated picnic basket for lunch one day! A couple of excellent restaurants were within walking distance too, and Gaige supplied us with flashlights for walking. It was everything and more, that we had hoped for, and we can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from roseville

Lovely B&B

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The location is wonderful and the rooms are really nice with large front action and lots of privacy.
Cons: The towels are threadbare and grey. The wine service is from 5-6 and not a minute past. We arrived at 6:05 due to traffic and no more wine.
Location: Perfect location for wine tasting!
Great location spacious clean rooms and lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great bed and breakfast. The Gaige suite was huge, clean and comfy. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Nice quaint little Inn in Sonoma/Glen Ellen

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cons: Could probably use a refrig in the room
Location: Glen Ellen is pretty small with very few stores or restaurants but its pretty close to wineries in Sonoma and Napa
Nice Inn, spacious, clean rooms. We had a Gas Fireplace in the room. Large Shower with shower heads at each end. King size bed, lots of room
4 out of 5
by Rena

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, though it was raining constantly (not the hotel's fault). The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast excellent and constantly replenished, even close to the end of serving time. Room was tastefully decorated and comfortable but could have used a writing desk and a regularly sized closet, there was no place to put bags, etc. We would return but try a bigger room.
5 out of 5
by susan

Business in Sonoma

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was a business trip, but a lovely place to stay if you head up to the Sonoma area. Wish I could have stayed longer and enjoyed the daily wine tasting and the pool/hot tub. Breakfast was delicious, room was delightful, bed was comfortable and surroundings peaceful and quiet.