Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Beautiful grounds and room! Staff very helpful and accommodating. Look forward to staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet retreat in the midst of busy Sonoma Valley

Posted Dec 24, 2016
A delightful, quiet stay located near great wineries. Marvelous breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very charming

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Lovely wine and appetizers and delicious breakfast. Room very beautiful and completely modern. Only downside, no elevator to upper floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Encino,, United States of America

Extremely relaxing environment

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Privacy, nature, modern interior
Location: Glenn Star Restaurant, wineries - shopping in Napa Valley
We stayed in the Zen Suite - Creekside - all walls are glass and open to nature and the exquisite sound of birds, wind in the the huge oak tree boughs and soft babbling of the creek below. There is a huge soaking tub that overlooks a private zen garden, a fireplace and serene sitting area also over looking the zen garden. The staff is wonderful and extremely accommodating - a gourmet breakfast is included every morning as well as afternoon wine and cheese and home baked cookies. There is excellent dining within walking distance and of course the world known wineries of the area. This is our second stay at the Gaige House - it is by far the most relaxing inn and an excellent weekend get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, United States of America

Great location B&B for wine country

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The location was awesome, nice to be able to walk into Glen Ellen and we had a fabulous dinner at the Glen Ellen Star.
Overall a nice place however I wasn't impressed with our particular room. It was underneath the deck and smelled musty and was really dark with poor lighting and it had a cave-like feel. The pillows were lumpy but the bed was decent. Otherwise it was a nice experience. The staff were nice and helpful and it breakfast was lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Lovely secluded and private getaway, the only minor disappointment was that the towels were a little worn and there were no slippers for the room. The setting and the ambiance were heavenly. Struck the right balance between cozy, local and luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Great stay. Good location. Wine tasting was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Glen Ellen Hideway

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful hotel with a long history. Great staff. Rooms were comfortable, clean and modern. Amenities were well appointed. The hotel is situated in the perfect location to enjoy the best of wine country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Everything esp the decor and pool
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: The restaurant down the street was nice and we went for a walk around the hotel grounds and surrounding area
We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel, it was amazing and we can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located to the quieter things in wine country

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great place to stay, quiet and walking distance to the little village of Glen Ellen which happens to have some good restaurants. We really enjoyed the wine tours and the local day hikes.