Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful hotel, staff and setting

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We were welcomed by very friendly staff who gave us a tour of the house with some details of its history before being lead to our room. Free home baked cookies every day and an excellent breakfast. Would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location. Walking distance to restaurants.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
perfect location. Walking distance to restaurants. Room was incredibly comfortable and picturesque. We stayed in the Creekside suite. We had a private patio a beautiful bathroom and we're right next to the pool and Jacuzzi. Breakfasts were wonderful and 5 o'clock happy hour was very friendly. Location was perfect for wine tasting. We also went hiking few mornings. I would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Fl

Charming. Rustic.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Charming hotel. Tranquil setting. Comfortable, clean room. Breakfast was great. We enjoyed our stay at Gaige House
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pearland, Texas

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Cons: Nothing!
This is the coziest hotel. The staff was unbelievable and accommodate us with our pet. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. I really don't think you could get any better service and a more beautiful room in the area. We got excellent help in choosing our winery to go. The wine tasting and cheese was so welcoming in the afternoon and the cookies are to die for. Super comfortable beds. Again, I cannot say enough about the quality of the service and room. EXCELLENT!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Our stay at the Gaige House was great. It was very peaceful and comfortable. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
The space was very lovely and zen. A lot of attention to details in the room and how it is set up. Clearly optimized for maximum comfort and relaxation. Only minor issue was finding all the light switches to turn off at night. The zen stone half-egg bath tub was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilton, CA

Fantastic Village B&B / Resort Spa

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The best part of the Gaige house was the location and good parking.
Location: Everything to do with Jack London, the Village of Glen Ellen and the rest of Sonoma Valley.
I had my plans fall apart on me, so my weekend away with the significant other became just a busy night by myself. The Gaige house is beautiful and wonderfully modernized. I was blown away by how quiet the rooms were and how spectacular the spa bathroom was. The house is a short, safe walk from the Village of Glen Ellen and if you get a chance to look the village up on Wikipedia, you'll learn that it has a prodigious number of Michelin star restaurants. I ate at the Yeti and it was positively wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
We stayed in the Poolside room, which was lovely, spacious, and private. We went up to the main house for the afternoon cookies, evening wine and cheese, and breakfast, all of which were delicious. The staff were universally delightful, location was convenient, and the grounds were pretty and relaxing. We spent some time lounging on the deck and by the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Outstanding in every way.

Posted May 7, 2016
Great people and staff. Food was great. Not sure why you demand 50 word write ups. You are losing input when it is almost always positive. The demand of additional info is only negative at this point.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Luxurious Inn

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Service; quaintness of the room; walking distance of the Inn to a number of exceptional restaurants
Cons: Nothing
From the time that we arrived in the evening until we departed two days later, the service was always superb. Each of the persons on duty spent time with us to offer us suggestions (e.g., wine tasting, hiking, places to eat, making reservations) to make the most of our 2-day stay in the area. The little extras that the Inn offers (e.g. full hot breakfast, fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon and wine and cheese from 5 - 6 pm) are not to be missed. There are a number of exceptional restaurants within a short walk of the Inn, making it easy to walk to dinner. (Because you need to walk on the side of the road (there are no sidewalks from the Inn to the restaurants) the hotel gives you flashlights to use when you are walking back to the hotel when it is dark after dinner.) Our room was very large and comfortable.