Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice. close to Sonoma

Posted Jan 30, 2016
great intimate hotel... wry romantic and close to wineries and 5 star restaurants...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hidden gem!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
This property is located in a quiet area of Sonoma, north of the actual town in Glen Ellen. Very much worth the extra drive and would especially recommend to a couple. Great restaurants only a 3 minute walk away along with great wineries all throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Wonderful staff. Home away from home feeling. Loved the homemade cookies, wine and cheese, and breakfast that were all included. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great B & B

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The public rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The evening Wine Hour was more than the usual--a rep from different vineyards came to pour the wine and explain the nuances of each. Our room was also well appointed but the shower/ spa tub was a bit difficult to enter/exit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynsey from Nashville

Peace and beauty in wine country

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I expected this to be nice and was not disappointed! Not only is it in a prime location near Sonoma and Napa, the room itself was one of the nicest and most unique we've stayed in. Absolutely loved the setup and décor of the room. Bed in middle of the room, giant dual headed shower, tub with jets, fireplace, the most comfortable bed and quiet. There was a gorgeous pool but did not have time for that. Cannot imagine wanting anything else. Breakfast in the morning was also in a nice large upstairs room with plenty of natural light. The only con (and its a small one) was the person that checked us in not being quite so friendly. When we first showed up she told us we had missed the wine and hors d' oeuvres even though they had just started 15 min before? Seems like a small thing, but when you splurge a bit you look forward to ALL of the amenities, and we were kind of excited about that being our first night in wine country. Would have felt a BIT more welcome with a little more hospitality and felt like she just didn't want to bother. (We've stayed at another 4 sisters inn and the wine HOUR went on for at least that long) Everyone else we came across was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Toronto

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The manager who greeted us upon checking in took us to a tour of the hotel and introduced us to the free home made cookies, free wine tasting which is served with cheeses, dried fruits and crackers. The complimentary breakfast was freshly made from the kitchen and better than home made. The room itself was clean, quiet, cozy, intimate and had a little lounging area where my wife and I got to enjoy nice evening breeze. They paid great attention to the details and we were beyond impressed with their effort in making our stay a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Beautiful, restful place!

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere, very comfortable bed, fireplace, wine and cheese hour, complementary breakfast.
Cons: nothing
Location: Wine!
We had the Zen Suite and could not have been happier - large and comfortable, with many amenities. Loved soaking in the giant granite tub. We met interesting fellow travelers during the wine and cheese hour, and enjoyed the wonderful spread at breakfast. Particularly liked the blueberry pancakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A intimate place to stay in the Sonoma area.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Our zen suite with the private patio, the pool, the gardens, the breakfast and wine and cheese in the afternoon. The staff was so helpful.
Location: Downtown Glen Ellen is a 5 minute walk. Great restaurants!
A intimate place to stay in the Sonoma area. We've decided that this place is our new weekend getaway spot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tammie from San Jose

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very romantic. We stayed in the Poolside Suite which was fantastic.