Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V.

The perfect B & B

Posted Apr 8, 2017
My husband and I stayed at Gaige House for 3 nights for our anniversary. The room was comfortable and the staff exceptional. They have a lovely patio with views of the gorgeous trees that surround it. I can't say enough about the buffet breakfast. Sooooo delicious!! They helped us plan our days, with discounts for wineries, and even gave us an insulated picnic basket for lunch one day! A couple of excellent restaurants were within walking distance too, and Gaige supplied us with flashlights for walking. It was everything and more, that we had hoped for, and we can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from roseville

Lovely B&B

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The location is wonderful and the rooms are really nice with large front action and lots of privacy.
Cons: The towels are threadbare and grey. The wine service is from 5-6 and not a minute past. We arrived at 6:05 due to traffic and no more wine.
Location: Perfect location for wine tasting!
Great location spacious clean rooms and lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great bed and breakfast. The Gaige suite was huge, clean and comfy. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Nice quaint little Inn in Sonoma/Glen Ellen

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cons: Could probably use a refrig in the room
Location: Glen Ellen is pretty small with very few stores or restaurants but its pretty close to wineries in Sonoma and Napa
Nice Inn, spacious, clean rooms. We had a Gas Fireplace in the room. Large Shower with shower heads at each end. King size bed, lots of room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walnut creek ca

Very friendly staff. Great wine and cheese hour

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Overall great food friendly staff. Room #4 needs more light for reading. The alarm clock went off at midnight so I unplugged it
4 out of 5
by Hannah

Good decor and location

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at Gaige House with my husband to celebrate our anniversary. Overall we had a lovely stay and enjoyed the free cookies, wine & cheese hour, breakfast, and look of the room. Just a few minor complaints in the room-- the light in the jetted tub wasn't working, and the iHome speaker wouldn't allow us to change the input to the USB. They also didn't have enough tables at breakfast to seat everyone. These were very small details, however, and overall I would recommend this hotel. The staff were responsive to our requests for recommendations, etc. Thank you Gaige House for a lovely anniversary weekend!
5 out of 5
by Brajah

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent! Great place for romantic get away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Beautiful grounds and room! Staff very helpful and accommodating. Look forward to staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet retreat in the midst of busy Sonoma Valley

Posted Dec 24, 2016
A delightful, quiet stay located near great wineries. Marvelous breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Zen Suites Bliss

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
My boyfriend and I booked the Zen suites for our anniversary trip this year and it was worth every penny! From the over sized tub to the Zen Garden and afternoon wine and cheese hour and complimentary cookies. Gaige House is one of the most special properties we've stayed at! Highly recommend!