Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Va

A hidden gem in Sonoma/Napa Valley wine country.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: They made you feel like family.
The Olea hotel is a small, family-owned hotel located in the town of Glen Ellen. The staff treats you like family, the rooms are very clean and well furnished. Breakfast is included and is gourmet meal quality. The hotel is conveniently located within easy driving distance of several top quality vineyards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you want to stay in the heart of wine country,

Posted May 23, 2017
If you want to stay in the heart of wine country, this is your place. Great place to stay and the amenities were exactly as described.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place

Posted May 21, 2017
Great location. Very friendly staff. Great amenities. Perfect peaceful retreat in Sonoma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Excellent overall. Bathroom sink in the main room, not in toilet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great staff and great food!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness of the property were great.
Cons: The pillows were a little to soft for my liking.
Location: Everything is within walking distance. Great Location
Overall the experience was great. The staff was some of the nicest people I have ever met. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
A beautiful room and grounds. Loved the wine, the gourmet breakfast and helpfulness of staff. Wish I lived closer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Easy access to winery's in Sonoma and Napa. The city of Sonoma has some interesting places to visit and good restaurants and is only 10 minutes away.
This was a very enjoyable experience. The hotel sits at the base of a very nice hillside and has easy access to Glen Ellen and Sonoma. The staff is super friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast is outstanding. If you are looking for a clean and relaxing hotel then this is the one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel in Glen Ellen

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, comfortable beds and the breakfast was wonderful
Cons: it was all nice and relaxing
Location: near downtown Sonoma for wine tasting and restaurants.
Easy check-in and nice rooms. Great Breakfast. Near Downtown restaurants and bars. Have to taxi to restaurants as the walk is a bit dangerous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Spot

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I really enjoyed this hotel. We had a cottages and that was nice. The breakfast was really good. The staff were great. I would happily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Hotel near wineries and delicious restaurants

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We booked our trip for a quick overnight getaway and we stumbled upon Olea Hotel. From the moment we checked in with Kent who was delightfully welcoming and even made us a reservation at Glen Ellen Star (Kent if you're reading this-- you were right our dinner was phenomenal!) to check out our experience was wonderful. Olea Hotel offers a free glass of wine upon arrival and a lovely breakfast in the morning all offered up by the friendliest and most accommodating hotel staff. We will definitely be looking forward to our next trip to Glen Ellen, Ca as well as suggesting Olea Hotel to our loved ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Olea Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for all the kind words! See you guys again!