Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Comfortable, friendly B&B

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was perfect, between Bretton Woods and Jackson. Breakfast had some nice choices and was very good.
Cons: The common area carpets need to be replaced. That is about it.
Location: Close to several ski resorts, x country skiing, snow shoeing, hiking, family entertainment,shopping and restaurants.
My husband an I spent 2 enjoyable nights at this B&B. The inn keepers were friendly, the food very good and the accommodations comfortable.
5 out of 5
by William

Babymoon bliss

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time at the Bernerhof. My wife and I spent a long weekend there when she was pregnant with our third child and we left the kids at home with grandparents. The innkeepers were very pleasant and friendly. We were on the first floor in what happened to be the ADA-compliant room (which we didn't need but was the last available). The food was excellent, typically a choice of three nice hot meals for breakfast. Complimentary coffee/tee/hot chocolate available at all times. Baked goods sometimes too. The room was not particularly large but sufficient. We did get a fair bit of noise from the bar/lounge TV room during a Patriots' playoff game. I think the offenders were asked to keep it down but some people have trouble with that. Extremely close to Attitash ski area. Snowshoes and hiking poles available to borrow and some small trails start right outside. We would stay again and recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Beautiful Bernerhof!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had an AMAZING stay at the Bernerhof Inn! The hosts are very warm, welcoming and so comfortably eager to please - above and beyond! In fact we have already booked our next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, New York

Beautiful B & B in the mountains

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
The innkeeper couldn't have been more hospitable! Great stay, we will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous inn. Steve and crew were very attentive and knowledgeable . Super comfortable, clean, quiet and relaxing. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely Inn in great location with a great host.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Food. Friendly host. Location
Location: Beautiful location in the White mountains with fantastic scenery and points of interest.
Bernerhoff Inn is lovely with a history. Inn keeper Steve is great fun and very informative about the area and local restaurants. Room was large, homely and very comfortable. Breakfasts are great,varied and a great start to the day. Home from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome with every detail considered

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Warm NH welcome from innkeeper Steve who has invested a lot of thought into designing the best guest experience he can. From complimentary hot chilli on arrival, to a cute guest bar facility and an option of 3 delicious made to order breakfasts, the catering here is a highlight. They also have a fire pit and a little trail to walk at the back of the inn, beautiful as we were travelling in the height of fall. Our room had a big bath and a separate changing area which was useful as we weren't traveling light. Steve and the whole team can't do enough for their guests. If you get the chance stay more than one night and soak up the Bernehof spirit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in a bed and breakfast. Enjoyed the Keurig coffee maker, afternoon baked goods, breakfast in the morning and the outdoor wood fire pit. Got to meet other guests and the hosts were very friendly and informative. We had a room in the front by the main road. It was noisy with the window open (didn't use the a/c or heat) however ear plugs were provided; we didn't need to use them. Probably want to upgrade to a room in the back. We were on the 3rd floor, there aren't any elevators so we carried our small suitcases up. They don't serve dinner every night but when they do it is special. There are plenty of choices for eating out so that isn't a challenge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint, Romantic, and conveniently located.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Stayed here with my girlfriend and couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. Just a couple miles from North Conway, we could easily get in to town for dinner and there is a lot of great hiking nearby. The innkeeper was the nicest man, making sure we had everything we need and giving us recommendations for places to go for either hiking or eating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Greeted at check in by a grumpy woman who was obviously having a bad day. Booked room 10 but given room 11. A nice room except for a window with no blind/curtain in the bedroom so you wake up at sunrise whether you like it or not The bathroom cold tap ran continuously and the basin was very stained On a positive note the room was very nice apart from the above and breakfast was good.