Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely Inn in great location with a great host.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Food. Friendly host. Location
Location: Beautiful location in the White mountains with fantastic scenery and points of interest.
Bernerhoff Inn is lovely with a history. Inn keeper Steve is great fun and very informative about the area and local restaurants. Room was large, homely and very comfortable. Breakfasts are great,varied and a great start to the day. Home from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint, Romantic, and conveniently located.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Stayed here with my girlfriend and couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. Just a couple miles from North Conway, we could easily get in to town for dinner and there is a lot of great hiking nearby. The innkeeper was the nicest man, making sure we had everything we need and giving us recommendations for places to go for either hiking or eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Perfect place

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Perfect for White Mountains & Attitash resort. Had a really relaxing stay here. Owners and staff made us very welcome. We felt like we had come home x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Steve was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was very good, probably one of the best we had in a B&B.Several options to chose from and mindful about special diets. The lobby next to the bar has loads of maps, board games and tourist guides of the area which are always helpful. Drinking a glass of wine at the end of the day on the open porch was also good. However, I think we were unfortunate to get one of the smallest rooms in the hotel(10) and it was a bit claustrophobic. I think the price for that small room is a bit overrated given the hotel doesn't have a pool either. The bathroom was not the cleanest of all, especially the sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very homey

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly..you get a warm home feeling when u walk in..The house has a great history to it...The breakfast was excellent and I am not a breakfast person...I would stay there again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We only stayed for a night, but a wonderful time. Great accomodations and was made to feel very warm and welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central Maine

Very romantic stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The staff, the food, the comfort and the location, all made for a very romantic get away.
Location: Within a mile of at least three great restaurants, that we tried. very near to all the White Mountains have to offer.
The inn is beautiful. The staff is super attentive and friendly. The breakfast was satisfying and delicious. Close to all of the attractions. We had a perfect romantic getaway staying in the Glen Junction room with the two person spa tub. We will stay there again on our next trip to the White Mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dracut, MA

Repeat visitors

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great place to stay, delicious breakfast! Staff is helpful & friendly . Room is clean & comfortable. We have been coming back for 3 years, & will go back again. Thank you Steve & Katie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

One of my favorite places ever

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My boyfriend and I travel a lot, so we've been to a lot of hotels, B&Bs and Airbnbs, and this was one of our favorites. The exterior is beautiful and looks like a castle. Our room was UNBELIEVABLE. It was elegant and spacious. The bed was huge. It was the nicest room I've ever stayed in. The owner gave us an amazing recommendation for a meal nearby, and it was one of the best dinners I've ever had. There are fun outdoor activities available, too: a long hike that loops back around the property and a cornhole bean bag game. There were three options for breakfast in the morning and an unlimited supply of yummy apple cider doughnuts. I would love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and quite place to stay.
Cons: The bathroom was not cleaned properly. The bath tub needed a good scrubbing.
Location: There are some very nice places to eat around his B&B. Storyland is close as is Attitash.
The room was nice and comfortable. Nice setting and enjoyed our stay.