Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Maine

Very romantic stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The staff, the food, the comfort and the location, all made for a very romantic get away.
Location: Within a mile of at least three great restaurants, that we tried. very near to all the White Mountains have to offer.
The inn is beautiful. The staff is super attentive and friendly. The breakfast was satisfying and delicious. Close to all of the attractions. We had a perfect romantic getaway staying in the Glen Junction room with the two person spa tub. We will stay there again on our next trip to the White Mountains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dracut, MA

Repeat visitors

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great place to stay, delicious breakfast! Staff is helpful & friendly . Room is clean & comfortable. We have been coming back for 3 years, & will go back again. Thank you Steve & Katie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

One of my favorite places ever

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My boyfriend and I travel a lot, so we've been to a lot of hotels, B&Bs and Airbnbs, and this was one of our favorites. The exterior is beautiful and looks like a castle. Our room was UNBELIEVABLE. It was elegant and spacious. The bed was huge. It was the nicest room I've ever stayed in. The owner gave us an amazing recommendation for a meal nearby, and it was one of the best dinners I've ever had. There are fun outdoor activities available, too: a long hike that loops back around the property and a cornhole bean bag game. There were three options for breakfast in the morning and an unlimited supply of yummy apple cider doughnuts. I would love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and quite place to stay.
Cons: The bathroom was not cleaned properly. The bath tub needed a good scrubbing.
Location: There are some very nice places to eat around his B&B. Storyland is close as is Attitash.
The room was nice and comfortable. Nice setting and enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainview, New York

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: The inn is right on a main road. It is close to North Conway village and to the mountain center.
What a wonderful way to spend our last night in the beautiful White Mountains of New Hampshire. The inn is beautiful decorated, warm and cozy at the same time. We were immediately greeted by Steve (the friendliest innkeeper I have ever met). He showed us around and explained all the inn's facilities. There is 24 hour coffee and tea in the dining room. There is an unmanned bar, in which you can help yourself to wine or beer ( pay by the honor system). There is also a computer sitting area on each of the three floors. In the third floor sitting area , there were books and DVDs to borrow. Our room was clean and comfortable. The two best parts of our stay were the delicious breakfast and Holly the dog. Holly took us on a walk through the trail on the inn's grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Inn

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful experience. I highly recommend. It was our first time at a bed and breakfast and were very happy we chose this one. The breakfast was amazing and everyone was super friendly. Made you feel very welcomed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful B&B in the White mountains.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfasts, Location of the inn, The friendliness of the staff, The chilled and peaceful atmosphere of the area
Cons: A coffee table to put drinks on (whilst sitting in the lounge area) but this is only a minor suggestion.
Location: The inn is situated in a lovely spot , handy for waterfalls, walking and travel to other local areas of interest e.g. nearby Conway.
All the reviews give this B&B a fully deserved 5 star rating. Steve is a fantastic host who clearly knows how to look after his guests. We arrived late in the night and found we had been upgraded free of charge to a larger suite. The suite had a living room, and bedroom, and large size spa bath. There was plenty of hot water, towels and incidentals provided. Hot water, coffee and tea were provided in the lobby area all day together with various baked items from the kitchen-fresh each day.There is a bar on site open in the evening but we did not manage to get back to the Inn during the opening hours to be able to sample the local items sold. The Inn offers a varied breakfast, and managed to cater for my own extremely limited tastes, as well as ordering in some delicious organic sausages for the rest of my stay after the first day's breakfast. On another occasion Steve offered chilled bottled water for us to take with us on a day out from his own kitchen fridge stock to save us from having to pick up some from the local wal-mart before we went out for the day. Other reviews will mention Steve's rescue dog Holly who like everyone at the Inn is really friendly. Holly is kept out of the Inn but is always nearby or on the porch outside waiting for a chance to take you for a walk on the nature trail at the rear of the Inn. Like everyone else here really friendly. For a future stay in the White Mountains area, I would not hesitate to stay at this excellent Inn again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great place to stay, walking distance to a couple of great restraunts, Steve is a great host and made us feel very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy little place.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very nice people. They went out of their way to make us welcome. Lots of good advice.
5 out of 5
by Kerri

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great ambiance and exceptional service. We'll definitely stay there again.