Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, New York

Beautiful B & B in the mountains

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
The innkeeper couldn't have been more hospitable! Great stay, we will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous inn. Steve and crew were very attentive and knowledgeable . Super comfortable, clean, quiet and relaxing. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely Inn in great location with a great host.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Food. Friendly host. Location
Location: Beautiful location in the White mountains with fantastic scenery and points of interest.
Bernerhoff Inn is lovely with a history. Inn keeper Steve is great fun and very informative about the area and local restaurants. Room was large, homely and very comfortable. Breakfasts are great,varied and a great start to the day. Home from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome with every detail considered

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Warm NH welcome from innkeeper Steve who has invested a lot of thought into designing the best guest experience he can. From complimentary hot chilli on arrival, to a cute guest bar facility and an option of 3 delicious made to order breakfasts, the catering here is a highlight. They also have a fire pit and a little trail to walk at the back of the inn, beautiful as we were travelling in the height of fall. Our room had a big bath and a separate changing area which was useful as we weren't traveling light. Steve and the whole team can't do enough for their guests. If you get the chance stay more than one night and soak up the Bernehof spirit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in a bed and breakfast. Enjoyed the Keurig coffee maker, afternoon baked goods, breakfast in the morning and the outdoor wood fire pit. Got to meet other guests and the hosts were very friendly and informative. We had a room in the front by the main road. It was noisy with the window open (didn't use the a/c or heat) however ear plugs were provided; we didn't need to use them. Probably want to upgrade to a room in the back. We were on the 3rd floor, there aren't any elevators so we carried our small suitcases up. They don't serve dinner every night but when they do it is special. There are plenty of choices for eating out so that isn't a challenge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint, Romantic, and conveniently located.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Stayed here with my girlfriend and couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. Just a couple miles from North Conway, we could easily get in to town for dinner and there is a lot of great hiking nearby. The innkeeper was the nicest man, making sure we had everything we need and giving us recommendations for places to go for either hiking or eating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Greeted at check in by a grumpy woman who was obviously having a bad day. Booked room 10 but given room 11. A nice room except for a window with no blind/curtain in the bedroom so you wake up at sunrise whether you like it or not The bathroom cold tap ran continuously and the basin was very stained On a positive note the room was very nice apart from the above and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Perfect place

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Perfect for White Mountains & Attitash resort. Had a really relaxing stay here. Owners and staff made us very welcome. We felt like we had come home x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Steve was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was very good, probably one of the best we had in a B&B.Several options to chose from and mindful about special diets. The lobby next to the bar has loads of maps, board games and tourist guides of the area which are always helpful. Drinking a glass of wine at the end of the day on the open porch was also good. However, I think we were unfortunate to get one of the smallest rooms in the hotel(10) and it was a bit claustrophobic. I think the price for that small room is a bit overrated given the hotel doesn't have a pool either. The bathroom was not the cleanest of all, especially the sink.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon England

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent from start, disappointed having to leave as they were full. Staff ,owner, and room was great would not stay any where else in white mountains