Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The room was nice. We were in town for a wedding. It suited our needs perfectly. We had the wedding after party in the hotel bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concordville PA

Great stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The cleanliness and the proximity we needed for our activities.
Cons: The fixing of the toilet seat.
Location: Didn't need anything to do nearby.
We were in the area for a 50th wedding anniversary. Since having stayed in a Wyndam Gardens hotel before, we thought we would give it a try and were very pleased. The only thing wrong with the room, was the toilet seat was breaking and when you sat on it, it slid to the right. If it did break when someone was sitting on it, there could be some serious injuries as that person would fall against the tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Warrior Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel property itself was nice, clean, well taken care of. The area was a good one, there was a bar/restaurant attached to the hotel, and the breakfast included with our stay included an omelette bar and was large enough for our families to gather in the morning. We were there for a wedding and booked a few extra days to sightsee around the area, and unfortunately ended up spending those extra days in our room, sick. No fault of the hotel or any restaurant, just sick with a bad cold. During those days in our room, the cleaning staff would start their day at 9am and yell up and down the hallway to each other, and ultimately spent the entire day (until 5pm) on our one floor cleaning after the weekend rush checked out. For someone feeling badly trying to get some rest during the day, it wasn't a great place to be. They seem to book weekend weddings often and did shuttle us to and from the venue. It was pretty dead during the week and very loud during the weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rebecca L

Clean friendly hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel, good breakfast, comfortable room and beds. Thermostat wasn't working so maintenance fixed it right away. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in good location

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Relatively convenient to several restaurants and a movie theater. Recently remodeled. Suites available.
Cons: Missing a few standard room amenities such as towel bars and an alarm clock. Also, thin walls, easy to hear your neighbors.
2 night stay, nothing fancy but conveniently located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant enough, but literally no staff anywhere!!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: I appreciated the lack of fake air fresheners in the room. Those things really bother me.
Cons: Full size pillows, and having at least one soul awake and ready to be of service... seriously... 9:20pm is not the wee hours of the morning.
Location: Close to Whole Foods Market... that was the main priority for me.
It was 9:10pm when I arrived and checked into the hotel. I immediately realized that they didn't have any full size pillows (only four mini-pillows that looked like couch accessories.) I called downstairs right away. No answer. Thought they may be tied up with other guests. Called again ten minutes later, both to front desk and to housekeeping. No answer. Went all the way back to the lobby at 9:30. Not a soul in sight. Ended up having a very poor night's sleep. When I went to check out at 6:45am and needed a receipt - you guessed it! Not a soul in sight. I had to loudly say "HELLO" three times before a woman who had been clearly sleeping came out of the back room and did her best to pretend she wasn't enraged at me for waking her up. Overall the room was clean and pleasant enough, but they really need to staff up. I've never experienced that level of complete unavailability and lack of service from a hotel before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida visitor

Good location but nothing special

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet (albeit mostly empty). Good location. Comfortable room.
Cons: See above. Also, No clarge pillows so you can prop yourself up to watch TV. There were just 3 small ones for the 2 of us.
Free breakfast and pleasant staff. Did have 2 issues: (1) after my wife told the clerk in the AM that the gym lacked water cups, nothing had changed by 9 PM when I used it. (2) We had had our "Do Not Disturb" sign on all the 2nd morning. When we finally left around 2 PM, we bumped into a maid. We returned to a dirty room on Day 2. The clerk's response was that, perhaps, our room wasn't on that maid's list. My answer is: perhaps she could tell the correct maid we had left or contact her supervisor that we had gone out. Re the room, the bathroom definitely needs some real towel racks somewhere. The knob on back of the door is slippery re hanging towels and doesn't permit drying. Also, the sink faucet is wobbly (Rm. 419).
4 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Transit

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Just an overnight stay on the way home. Hotel was good and clean. TV had a couple of channels with no sounds. A/C was a bit loud. Otherwise, everything ok