Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Had to switch rooms as the one had no power. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Sinks are weird above the counter model. Walls are thin and the neighbors TV is easy to listen to. Great location and good access. Oh and might be seasonal but the air scent in the lobby gave me a headache. Way too strong!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel Close to Longwood Gardens

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Short distance to Longwood Gardens, Brandywine River Art Museum, Winterthur, and Delaware Art Museum.
Great hotel seven miles down the road from Longwood Gardens - clean, quiet, spacious, with a restaurant and a full breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I didn't care for the 'smell' of the whole place. Room seemed a lil musty. Game room was a disappointment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient to get to. Plenty of parking.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel is ready to find. Rooms were clean and modern. A few outlets in the room did not work and the ones that did were hidden. Ron safe did not work either. Bathroom was very clean. Main issue was that Expedia site says breakfast is included, but hotel clerk told me it wasn't upon checking in. Said I should have called the hotel to check. That kind of negates the conveniece of booking through Expedia, no? Also, don't eat at the BW cafe in the hotel. Server was wonderful but food was horrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Great hotel near shops, etc.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
From check-in to check-out, I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and accommodating; they were able to help me with anything I needed. This hotel is about 8-10 miles from Longwood Gardens, and in close proximity to many shops (DSW, Target, Outlets, etc.) and eateries (Chipotlé, Carrabba's, Outback Steakhouse, etc.). About 4-5 miles from Delaware state line. Located right next to major roadways, I couldn't hear any noise from traffic during my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wyndham garden

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Room was comfy which was good. Not much around this hotel. Did the job, may not be worth the price though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to an event we were participating in for the

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: I didn't like this hotel at all!
Cons: Management the whole staff with 1 or 2 exceptions
Location: I have no idea worked all day Saturday
The staff at the front desk were friendly enough, but when I came back down to the front desk to inquire about extra towels and where to get ice since the 5th floor machine didn't work I was sent to the bar to have my cup filled. The bartender never acknowledged my daughter and I and when she finally took my cup- never said a word to us. We arrived at our room Saturday night to find our room was never cleaned that day! No beds made, no clean towels, no dusting or vacuuming!! It took me at least 20 minutes of calling down to the desk to reach someone. I explained the situation and he asked if I left I sign on the door not to be disturbed. I said in and didn't see the sign. He asks what did he want him to do about it now. I was furious. I asked for clean towels and that took at least 30 more minutes to get! I would never ever recommend this place or stay there again! I've since heard of other bad situations! Very poor management!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Preis/Leistungsverhältnis ok. Frühstück überdurchschnittlich für Amerika (Omelette auf Bestellung frisch zubereitet)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel in middle of Brandywine attractions

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location: Longwood Gardens, Winterthur, Northbrook canoe, Brandywine River Museum, Delaware museum of Natural History, Brandywine battlefields, River
This hotel is at a very busy intersection (RT1 and 202) and trying to get out was the only difficult part to our stay, We visited attractions in Delaware as well as Pennsylvania so trying to go south on 1 or west on 202 very difficult. The breakfast was amazing as they have a chef to make you omelets etc to order. Room clean and despite the location was not noisy. Be aware that the hotel website advertises continental breakfast but if you book thru expedia it is not included. The check in person did give us the breakfast for $5. This hotel used to be a holiday inn express - very nice upgrades done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Brandywine Valley visit

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with an outdoor pool and full breakfast.