Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Horrible internet so if you need it for work do not stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It took us forever to be checked in. The room was hot, the a/c was broken. The couch had red stains on it, and the walls were super thin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookhaven, PA

Look elsewhere...

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Need bathroom vent, better finishes, sound insulation from other rooms, different AC units that aren't loud
Location: Conveniently next to a Dunkin Donuts, restaurants, shopping centers
Main reason I booked this hotel was because it was conveniently located near my event venue. Price seemed reasonable, but wasn't that much cheaper than some of the other hotels in the area. Wish we had booked a different hotel in area. The hotel staff was fine enough and the hotel room didn't seem dirty or anything. Glad the room had blackout curtains since I am pretty sensitive to light while sleeping. That's about it for the good to OK aspects, though. Where to start... the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan to get rid of shower moisture, but oddly enough had a return vent in the shower area. The faucet was situated entirely too close to the sink, so you pretty much need to rest your hand on the sink to wash them, and the vanity had very noticeable gaps where the corners are supposed to meet. OK those seem like reasonably small complaints, the main issues are with comfort. The hotel does not have central air, which would be fine but the AC unit is LOUD and will keep you up. We had to set the temp to warmer than we'd like or turn it off while we slept because it's so loud and right next to the bed... The walls are paper thin, and of course we were next to a room with a screaming baby. Not a crying baby, it was full on screaming. Since the walls are so thin, it sounded like it was in the same hotel room. I understand the hotel can't control a crying baby, but the sound insulation was downright awful. I was not impressed with any aspect of the hotel; would not stay again.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

Wonderful stay, but...

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great, staff was wonderful and had one of the best omelette made to order...then when I got home, the staff had charged my card three times for a one night stay. Manager says he will correct, but still a huge inconvenience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Not a Wyndham esperience.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This was quite of an experience... in the bad way. I travel quite often and I stayed at Wyndham properties before; this was nothing like it. The sheets smell like cigarettes and when I mentioned that to the staff they said they could not do anything. I ordered room service one night and they told me to go get soda at the reception because it was "hard" to carried it on the trays???? I went downstairs and at the gift shop they didn't have soda available so they told me to go try the 4th or 5th floor at the machine!!!! So much for room service. I need help renting a car but at the front desk they said they couldn't not help me with that... Staff acted like I was inconviniencing them... the AC in the room is super noise as well... my stay was really horrible! I would never recommended this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley Springs, WV

Great location.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Very convenient location.
Cons: Very humid, so linens felt soggy and air felt oppressive. Bed and pillows way too soft. No luggage rack. Ice machine on our floor was broken.
We stayed two nights. During the days, we visited Winterthur, Hagley Museum and the Brandywine Art Museum. The hotel location was great. We were within a few minutes of each of these sites. There are many shopping centers in that area as well, offering lots of choices for meals.
3 out of 5
by Kirk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on CheapTickets
Overall good experience. The staff was somewhat disengaged but not unfriendly by any means. Just saying they could have been more hospitable.