Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant enough, but literally no staff anywhere!!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: I appreciated the lack of fake air fresheners in the room. Those things really bother me.
Cons: Full size pillows, and having at least one soul awake and ready to be of service... seriously... 9:20pm is not the wee hours of the morning.
Location: Close to Whole Foods Market... that was the main priority for me.
It was 9:10pm when I arrived and checked into the hotel. I immediately realized that they didn't have any full size pillows (only four mini-pillows that looked like couch accessories.) I called downstairs right away. No answer. Thought they may be tied up with other guests. Called again ten minutes later, both to front desk and to housekeeping. No answer. Went all the way back to the lobby at 9:30. Not a soul in sight. Ended up having a very poor night's sleep. When I went to check out at 6:45am and needed a receipt - you guessed it! Not a soul in sight. I had to loudly say "HELLO" three times before a woman who had been clearly sleeping came out of the back room and did her best to pretend she wasn't enraged at me for waking her up. Overall the room was clean and pleasant enough, but they really need to staff up. I've never experienced that level of complete unavailability and lack of service from a hotel before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida visitor

Good location but nothing special

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet (albeit mostly empty). Good location. Comfortable room.
Cons: See above. Also, No clarge pillows so you can prop yourself up to watch TV. There were just 3 small ones for the 2 of us.
Free breakfast and pleasant staff. Did have 2 issues: (1) after my wife told the clerk in the AM that the gym lacked water cups, nothing had changed by 9 PM when I used it. (2) We had had our "Do Not Disturb" sign on all the 2nd morning. When we finally left around 2 PM, we bumped into a maid. We returned to a dirty room on Day 2. The clerk's response was that, perhaps, our room wasn't on that maid's list. My answer is: perhaps she could tell the correct maid we had left or contact her supervisor that we had gone out. Re the room, the bathroom definitely needs some real towel racks somewhere. The knob on back of the door is slippery re hanging towels and doesn't permit drying. Also, the sink faucet is wobbly (Rm. 419).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Transit

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Just an overnight stay on the way home. Hotel was good and clean. TV had a couple of channels with no sounds. A/C was a bit loud. Otherwise, everything ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, Md

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Not much, the rooms were very tiny.
Cons: Needs a lot of cleaning and needs drapery, needs new bedspreads and needs painting.
Location: The location in Glen Mills, PA was nice. A lot to do there.
They may have remodeled their rooms but all they did to this room was replace the sink with a wash basin. They are terrible. They never painted the door frame it was disgustingly stained, and the floor needed cleaning. The bedspreads were filthy. The carpet should be replaced, it is very worn out. We will never stay at that Wyndham Hotel again. We had such a great experience 2 years ago at the Wyndham in Schaumburg, Illinois and were looking forward to this one being the same like the picture on the internet. Oh, also they have no drapes on the windows, just sheer curtains. Can't close off the ourside. Boy were we disappointed. Please have them take care of their rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Had to switch rooms as the one had no power. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Sinks are weird above the counter model. Walls are thin and the neighbors TV is easy to listen to. Great location and good access. Oh and might be seasonal but the air scent in the lobby gave me a headache. Way too strong!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Jon Beretsky, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am sorry about the scent distributor we had just replaced the cartridge. Other than that I am truly glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel Close to Longwood Gardens

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Short distance to Longwood Gardens, Brandywine River Art Museum, Winterthur, and Delaware Art Museum.
Great hotel seven miles down the road from Longwood Gardens - clean, quiet, spacious, with a restaurant and a full breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Jon Beretsky, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review; I am glad you found our location amicable and that you enjoyed our breakfast. I hope to meet you on your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I didn't care for the 'smell' of the whole place. Room seemed a lil musty. Game room was a disappointment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient to get to. Plenty of parking.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel is ready to find. Rooms were clean and modern. A few outlets in the room did not work and the ones that did were hidden. Ron safe did not work either. Bathroom was very clean. Main issue was that Expedia site says breakfast is included, but hotel clerk told me it wasn't upon checking in. Said I should have called the hotel to check. That kind of negates the conveniece of booking through Expedia, no? Also, don't eat at the BW cafe in the hotel. Server was wonderful but food was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Great hotel near shops, etc.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
From check-in to check-out, I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and accommodating; they were able to help me with anything I needed. This hotel is about 8-10 miles from Longwood Gardens, and in close proximity to many shops (DSW, Target, Outlets, etc.) and eateries (Chipotlé, Carrabba's, Outback Steakhouse, etc.). About 4-5 miles from Delaware state line. Located right next to major roadways, I couldn't hear any noise from traffic during my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wyndham garden

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Room was comfy which was good. Not much around this hotel. Did the job, may not be worth the price though.