Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

The Tollgate Motel is at the start of the freeway

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The Tollgate is still close to the city centre and is a close enough distance to Mt Barker and Harndorf where you could travel for some leisure time..
Cons: Overall the motel was pretty good. We stayed there on a 41 degree day so I may suggest that you check the airconditioning filter in your motel room.
Location: Close to City centre, highway to Melbourne and beyond. Also close to mt Barker and other attractions in the Adelaide hills area.
The Tollgate Motel is at the start of the freeway in Adelaide SA. The motel is an older style but has a fantastic budget rooms for people traveeling as a family. The motel staff were very attentive and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Wotif
We had a very good welcome, despite arriving late (had phoned to say so). We also found this Motel handy for our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Lastminute
We had a power outage while staying and the staff didn't have anything in place to help at all...left early as the room leaked due to the storm..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy to find at the beginning of the freeway

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: On route. Clean with necessary facilities/
Cons: Air conditioner quietened. Hand basin functioning checked.
Location: At the beginning of the freeway. Plenty of eating places nearby.
Parking just satisfactory. Air conditioner noisy. Hand basin required plumbing work, Staff polite and helpful - attended to the plumbing problem straight away. Hot tub/spa was comfortable. Breakfast facilities were provided. Bed comfortable with firm pillows. TV worked well, WiFi number provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel need but need a spa

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Wotif
We enjoy our staying at tollgate hotel but will be beter if will be a spa in rooms or tub or a communal spa we enjoy the barbecue outside very well arranged thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Lovely Motel, convenient for purpose

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Very happy, neat and tidy. Easy check in and out. Great location. Excellent value for money. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Spacious room. Relatively close to the city. Cheap. Cons: Dated, especially the bathroom. Place was teeming with small cockroaches. Traffic noise, since located next to a major road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel close to our function

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
The room was fine for what we needed. Clean sheets and a shower and toilet!
4 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels