Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great stay and a very helpful staff. The staff always was working on making your stay a memorable one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updates needed for the price paid

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel needs some updates, but the staff made it a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy suites, comfortable family friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel lobby and pool are great. Lots of covered patio space with rocking chairs. Free fresh popcorn, friendly staff. Convenient to DVSP. We stayed in a suite, it was clean and roomy, everything worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, TN

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Loved the popcorn machine, and the Hot tub/ Pool area
Cons: My family and I were checked into the Hotel for 8 days, and the breakfast was supposed to be switched up every other day, but unfortunately it was not
Location: We enjoyed all the activities Glen Rose had to offer... My boys favorite place was the "Snow Shack" its a little hometown Ice Cream/Shaved Ice joint
Enjoyed our stay, just wish breakfast would of been switched up every other day. The hot tub was great could of been a little hotter. Other wise I wouldn't change a thing about the hotel, and the area.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing we didn't like was that we shared a wall with the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you were placed next to the elevator. We will make sure that does not happen the next time you are with us in Glen Rose. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Shireen

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was a decent hotel. Very nice staff. Good location
4 out of 5
by Maranda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Natasha

great place

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here one time before. I liked the pools . 2 diff aged children can play/ the kiddy pool and the larger one.. everyone is very friendly and we will stay here again when want to go see the animals..
5 out of 5
by James

Nice Clean Would Stay again.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wife and I went to play golf in the area and the hotel was nice clean and had a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Elodia

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel seems relatively new. It has the standard 'western' decor, which I like. It was clean, and comfortable. All of the service staff we encountered were very courteous and professional. The negatives were the noise level. We could hear the people next door to us, and I'm sure they could hear us (TV, conversations, etc). The breakfast was abysmal. The best thing about it were the waffles (make your own). If you want delicious, don't go here. It was included, so we decided to go with it. Also, it is supposed to be a non-smoking facility, but when we got back from an excursion to check out, the lobby was filled with the small of cigarette smoke. I got a good rate via hotels.com, so I'm rating according to what I would expect for what I paid. Overall, it was a good, comfortable stay, with friendly staff. I would stay here again, unless I got a better rate at a comparable hotel.