Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable and good value hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Good location, comfortable bedrooms and good value. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: This hotel serves its purpose well. The reception and lounge area is nice and functional as expected at this price point.
Location: A great selection of mainly Asian restaurants in the nearby retail area. Cinema and Bowling complex down the road close by.
I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. The location is great for wandering out at night to the local restaurants and the entertainment centre next door if required. The hotel is clean and tidy, good sized rooms with comfortable beds. These are the important points for me when selecting a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Werribee

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very fond memories. We enjoyed our stay. Staff and management very friendly and helpful. Secure underground parking a big plus. Having the food brought to our room personally was the biggest plus of all. Wouldn't hesitate coming again. Overall grade A+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Staff were pleasant & helpful, explaining differences between room options to best suit our needs. The room was clean & quiet, not spacious but I got what I paid for, probably more considering the quality of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Friendly, professional,accessible to everything.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Although close to Springvale Rd I was not conscious of any traffic noise. Rooms clean and fresh. Great breakfast.
Cons: Only a small thing but I like black tea and would prefer a few more black and less of the green tea which I do not drink. I should have asked. Sorry
Location: Location is great. Short walk to vibrant Glen cafes, shops and cinema. Major train to city and bus depot makes it easy if you don't have a car.
Friendly and professional hotel staff from the minute you walk in the door. Prompt service for all requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to good restaurant district.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Movie theater and multiple restaurants within 400m. Restaurant in Hotel was good but needs more variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The customer service is great. The request I asked could respond rapidly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Glen Erickson, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent experience at ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Glen Erickson General Manager ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with a good atmosphere

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Wotif
This hotel was great to stay at, the staff were great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Glen Erickson, Hotel Management
Dear Maddie, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Glen Erickson General Manager ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Couldn't fault it!!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Lastminute
Close to the station, value for money, comfortable bed, exceptional friendly staff overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Convenient

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The location is convenient
Cons: Service is a little slow, but adequate
Location: Many varieties of restaurants within walking distance
The ibis Glenwaverly is near to Victoria's tech industry partners, so it is a convenient location for a business trip. There are many restaurants in the nearby vicinity that are good business meals. The train station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel, so it is a good option to use public transport to get there. For meetings, Uber and taxis are usually 5 minutes away.