Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was nice stayed for 3 nights . House keepers were really friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Centrally located

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: It could be refurbished
Nice pool, small bar, restaurant, free parking. Rooms ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Pleasant place but can be improved

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The pleasant employee at front desk .
The hotel is not situated close to downtown Glendale. First day of stay , the flush handle fell off so we cant use it until the plumber fixed it. the bathroom sink doesn't flow smoothly accumulating water, we addressed the desk about it but never fix it.The restaurant which I believe is not owned by the hotel closed at 3pm so you have to find a restaurant few blocks away or come back w/ your dinner.The hotel is partly a extended stay which I did not understand how it operates because I see older people w/ canes/ wheelchair around. Overall the hotel is a rated 3 ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that was close to everything I needed.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel looks a little older and and some areas of the room are a little worn in, but otherwise it was really clean and comfortable and the staff were amazing to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near all L.A. events

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: I liked ease of check-in, comfy beds and all in good working order.
Cons: Maybe the water temp/ faucets ratio in the shower. Kind of a typical hotel problem.
Location: Perfectly located for everything. (we went to Dodger Stadium)
I was impressed with the hotel; plenty of parking ( a big deal in Glendale), convenient and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Not your typical Days Inn

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This Days Inn needs to follow standards of Days Inn and not try to cheat the guest by flying their flag.
Location: Good location, sketchy neighborhood, bad parking situation. Hotels closer to downtown at similar rate where I have previously stayed are much better.
First impressions were acceptable, but they wend down fast. At check-in, we were told that there was no breakfast included. Isn't that a required standard? Then we found out this large building was sharing with some type of "extended stay" rooms. Not a chain, but we found out later they were just "live-ins" creepy ! Parking situation is a joke. 600 rooms (⅓ Days Inn) and maybe 200 parking spaces.When we finally got to our room (after finding the wrong elevator and ending up in the "extended stay area) the keys didn't work so back down to the desk we went in very HOT hallways (NO AC?) When we got into the room it was OK but old and tired. The only thing updated we saw was the room number sign on the door. Not sure what this building use to be but there was a 220 volt outlet on one wall with two high positioned outlets (maybe a kitchenette at one time?) Old and tired building with old and tired rooms. No free breakfast (come on Wyndham, enforce the rules) This was the second Wyndham hotel we stayed at during our trip, both were disappointments. We won't stay with them again and can't recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
good location Clean rooms Staff can be more friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
No fan in bathroom Otherwise no issues Good stay Plenty of parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PDX

Good Location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Good central location. Nice that parking is included. Room was fine and staff fine. Peripheral issues. Wi Fi is free but archaic. Needed a password and then it only connect to the internet 20% of the time. Big DTV in room but only a std def grainy signal. So great place to stay the electronics need work if that is important to you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Good hotel.restuarant was good

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Stay was good, lobby funuture needs cleaning, hotel staff was ok