Ratings based on 1,521 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel but needs to be updated

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel was Overall good! Great location, nearby everything! Rooms just needs some updating! Amazing private restaurant attached to the hotel (amazing food at an amazing price)!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Ok for the price

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Ok place for a night or two at the most , only 15-20 drive to Universal Studios , check in was easy , staff was friendly. They do charge for breakfast. Our beds looked like doubles instead of queens , so it was a tight fit for 4 of us. I would stay again only for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Days Inn Glendale Review

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Wonderful!
Cons: No cons.
Location: Gas station nearby. A church just next door.
Great hotel with friendly staff and ample free parking space. Safe neighborhood. Spacious clean room. Only thing lacking is free breakfast. However, would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice and clean motel I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Manager had to apologize for his staff

Posted May 29, 2017
Since I have limited space to explain: The hotel front desk staff were horrible. They were uninformed or just played stupid. Everything from the type of payment to the room type. I was told different things by different staff. They didn't try to resolve any issue, they just shruggged and said sorry nothing I can do. When we got home, I called and spoke to the manger. He couldn't believe his staff acted that way. I suggested more training or different staff. He was the only one that tried to solve the issues. I recommend this hotel if you only deal with the manager as he's the only one worthy of working there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted May 26, 2017
Not worth the money- overpriced and the place was totally shabby and run down. I wouldn't have minded if I paid half as much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great value with good access to Pasadena and LA

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Great central safe location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good value.
Location: Good inexpensive restaurants. Pasadena, Rose Bowl, Downtown LA, Walt Disney Concert Hall, Huntington Gardens. All with an easy 20-30 drive.
I had weekend events in both Pasadena and downtown LA with flights from Burbank. Glendale proved to be an excellent center. Hotel is close to freeway with excellent facilities nearby -- including a Starbucks and an pleasant bustling Mexican restaurant (Acapulco) just a 5 minute walk away. The hotel has good facilities, including parking, and quiet and comfortable rooms. Staff is helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Nice hotel with plenty of parking.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: It was close to where we needed to drive to.
Cons: Cookies at check-in!
Location: Not sure about what is nearby. I don't think there is anything.
The check in was quick and easy and there is plenty of parking. There is really not anything you can walk to that we saw, but there is a restaurant that is attached, which is nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a safe and little refrigerator, which is always great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the freeway.

Posted May 10, 2017
Location: Central to the freeway. Close to the mall but if you want to go to the mall take a Lyft or Uber because parking is a nightmare.
Economical, clean, nice restaurant. Pool was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The price and the location relative to my event.
Cons: The cafe / restaurant needs much improvement.
Was in town for a class reunion. Just needed a place to hang my head, rest between events, change clothes, so this hotel was fine for that purpose. The cafe/restaurant needs some upgrade.