Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great value with good access to Pasadena and LA

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Great central safe location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good value.
Location: Good inexpensive restaurants. Pasadena, Rose Bowl, Downtown LA, Walt Disney Concert Hall, Huntington Gardens. All with an easy 20-30 drive.
I had weekend events in both Pasadena and downtown LA with flights from Burbank. Glendale proved to be an excellent center. Hotel is close to freeway with excellent facilities nearby -- including a Starbucks and an pleasant bustling Mexican restaurant (Acapulco) just a 5 minute walk away. The hotel has good facilities, including parking, and quiet and comfortable rooms. Staff is helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Nice hotel with plenty of parking.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: It was close to where we needed to drive to.
Cons: Cookies at check-in!
Location: Not sure about what is nearby. I don't think there is anything.
The check in was quick and easy and there is plenty of parking. There is really not anything you can walk to that we saw, but there is a restaurant that is attached, which is nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a safe and little refrigerator, which is always great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the freeway.

Posted May 10, 2017
Location: Central to the freeway. Close to the mall but if you want to go to the mall take a Lyft or Uber because parking is a nightmare.
Economical, clean, nice restaurant. Pool was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The price and the location relative to my event.
Cons: The cafe / restaurant needs much improvement.
Was in town for a class reunion. Just needed a place to hang my head, rest between events, change clothes, so this hotel was fine for that purpose. The cafe/restaurant needs some upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

ok if you just need a place to sleep for the night

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: bed was comfy, had a restaurant
Cons: room renovations
Location: nothing to do nearby that I know of. Stayed out of the way of attractions to save some money on hotel
the room was clean but could use some updating, especially in the bathroom, didn't like that we had to park in a lot all the way across the street from the hotel. the staff was very friendly but I wouldn't stay again, I thought $130ish a night was much for a hotel of this quality not near any L.A. attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
My stay here was overall nice. Booked 2 nights and the time I was here it was mostly quiet and calm. I went to Universal Studios so I wanted a hotel not too far but also not expensive and this one did the job. It's a good thing that they had breakfast and a bar. Would recommend and would probably stay here again if i'm in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff at front desk were so rude and not helpful

Posted May 5, 2017
I even needed to push my own luggage , no body was available to help, until I waited on side of corridor. This hotel is terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Good, inexpensive restaurant and friendly staff.
The staff is very friendly. The hotel clean and the restaurant food was good and the prices very reasonable. I would stay here again. Conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Place on a Budget

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: See previous statement.
Cons: Building condition is the only really minus, but who cares as long as your room is in good condition.
Location: It's not a 5 star hotel but if it were, the price would have been higher and I wouldn't have stayed here. It's close to freeway also.
The hotel staff were all cordial and even overly helpful, which is a plus. The overall external appearance isn't "crisp and clean", but the elevators worked fine and for the price, you can't complain. The rooms were cleaned well every day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroach

Posted Apr 28, 2017
There was a cockroach in our room and we weren't accommodated with another room. The room was rundown, the bed was hard and there were holes in the restroom ceilings.