Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Our stay there was amazing friendly staff and clean rooms and it was worth the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ginvieniant locatin for price

Posted Jun 25, 2017
A bit cousterphobic the rooms and looking into old drapes from each room not appetizing z free happy hour very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfy and Courteous

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This hotel is easy to stay at. Great breakfast and happy hour! Walking distance to several places to eat. Nice pool and workout room. Staff was very nice. Bar is light and comfy. Wifi was great. Met or exceeded all my expectations!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

12th floor horrific noise from roof HVAC system

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, fresh omelettes! Swimming pool is small but clean. Covenient paid underground parking lot.
Cons: Fix that crazy noise on 12th floor. The safe in our room was broken and nobody replaced it. We didn't report it since we didn't need it, but still.
Location: Pretty central location. Can get to Koreatown, Universal, Getty museum, etc within 15-30 mins.
So I've stayed here a few times in the past 7 yrs. The best part is the continental breakfast. By far the best freshly made omelettes at any hotel! Now that we got the best part out of the way, lets talk about the 12th floor. It's the highest floor. We stayed in a room near the inner corner and all night long we could hear clunking and banging from the roof or staff supply room next door. Loud noises 7x24! I don't think it was the elevator. It was probably HVAC machinery on roof. On the 2nd night I bought earplugs for the entire family. That helped, but not completely. I mentioned it to the front desk staff on the 3rd day and they sorta acknowledged and said "oh yeah, that's just how it is up there" as if we should just accept sleepness nights. Lucky for them I am not a big whiner, so I put on my big boy pants and continued with earplugs. To me, this deserves 2 stars knocked off what would be my go-to place for the Glendale/Burbank. Otherwise, the facilities are pretty clean and hospitable, and the staff is very friendly. Stay away from the 12th floor. I'll take footsteps over that crazy banging any day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: customer service and customer experience
Location: downtown and shopping
I have stayed here for several years and usually am impressed. This time was not the case. The disabled person shower was embarrassing. They would have received a violation from the ADA if there had been a random investigation. The shower was a handheld that only pointed or turned to the closest corner in the shower. This made it impossible to shower without holding the shower head. Then it leaked heavily from the hose since the previous repair (translucent tape) was done poorly. They sent a repair man after complaining. They never offered an apology or any compensation. The next day the room was never serviced. We left the room early and returned at 4pm with no maid service. I again called to complain and was offered no apology. I am finding new lodging options. Their emphasis on customer service and customer experience is obviously not the priority anymore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Ok for one night.

Posted May 22, 2017
As with prior experiences, when booked via Expedia, staff puts you in the handicap room that has no tub and an outdated shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
a nice experience in Embassy Suites Los Angeles I will back next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Great food
Everything great, although I could not get room service to answer phone in the early afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfy & Neat

Posted May 16, 2017
I love staying at Embassy Suites! The room was neat and spacious! The free breakfast was really good and happy hour was awesome, as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for our needs.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location, spacious clean rooms
Cons: Check-in
Location: It was perfect for us, we were there for a wedding in Glendale.
Clean, comfortable, quiet. Staff a little unorganized, front desk, etc. Good to know...if you book through expedia, even if you are a Hilton Honors member, you can't get free wifi.