Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Nice location. The bathroom vanity was very worn and damaged. Could use replacing. It would be nice if they offered a larger selection for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting Extended Stay America. It makes us happy that we were able to deliver a pleasant stay. Your feedback is appreciated as it will help us improve our service and facilities moving forward. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san leandro ca

Fire

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The first night we stayed we came out of the elevator and right away it smelt like cigarette smoke and this hotel is smoke free for 1. 2 we were woken up by a fire alarm at 3am and smoke coming from down the hall i just grabbed my child and ran down to the stairs. 3rd the pull out soda bed broke. 4th the room was not cleaned at all the bath tub was gross there was other people's nails on the bathroom floor the kitchen area had a sticky spill and it looked like the didn't even sweep either it was gross NEVER AGAIN
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Fracisco, Ca.

Not Good

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Fee ($5.00) for parking but there is plenty of free street parking, which the staff does not advise of that optional. You are only provided with one small sampoo bottle, no lotion or conditioner. The one blanket you are provided is thin and the pillows are flat. The comforter was also thin and contained a cigarette burn/hole.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dave, we apologize for not meeting all of your expectations and regret the inconvenience it caused. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santee , Ca

Hotel needs Updated

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The refrigerator made noise, room smelled like pet urine when we entered, light was shorting out, air conditioner dirty, outdated cabinets and bathroom, housekeeper did not come and clean and give us clean towels, had to ask. Breakfast not really muffins and coffee or oatmeal. The only thing good was the bed, safe environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Christy, thank you for your feedback. We uphold all of the brand standards for quality and service. We're so sorry that our hotel fell short of your expectations, and We thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.We appreciate your feedback and candor. We hope you will consider visiting us again on your next trip to our area so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A very, very poor experience

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: There's nothing to do nearby.
The bed was uncomfortable, blanket under the comforter had cigarette burns...The kitchen and fridge was dirty and from 1985. We didn't even bother asking for pots or pans. Floor was dusty and don't get me started on the disgusting bathroom. Hair and pieces of soap from the previous guest was left in the tub. Make up from the person before still on the sink and I hovered over the toilet. Thank goodness I have had all my shots! No air conditioning...there was an air unit that was so loud that we couldn't leave it on to sleep. Between the fridge and wall unit it was like a train coming through our room. Walls: We had lovely neighbors who were over zealous and woke us up multiple times at night with banging on the wall. When I went downstairs to complain and ask to move my room there was no attendant throughout the night. There was a sign to call a number if you had issues. Breakfast: What breakfast? Packets of oatmeal and old instant coffee does not count Parking: We were charged $5.00 a day to park in an open parking lot next to the hotel. When I asked the front desk about it the front desk attendant ran into the back of the office because he didn't want to deal with it Housekeeping: Housekeeping never came to clean our room, change our towels or even open our door. Someone at check in could have let us know because we would have opted to pay more for house cleaning The manager did give us a discount on one of the nights due to all these issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable room that you deserved. What you encountered does not meet our standards either. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, and steps are already underway to ensure this does not happen again. We can absolutely do better, and we hope you give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite location in Glendale

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The location in Glendale is very central and nice.
The hotel is very affordable, the staff is very friendly. I had some problems with the noise level of the other guests. I stayed there Saturday night and the noise level of the people partying next door woke me up in the middle of the night. So you get what you pay for. If you want a nicer hotel with classier quiter guests, I guess you have to pay up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy you had an overall pleasant stay and that you were benefitted with our location and our affordable rates. However, we apologize you were not able to experience a quiet and relaxing sleep. When made aware of these situations, our front desk staff is trained to have appropriate conversations with our guests to resolve such issues. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location.....but that is it.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Bugs, room was not clean. Rail falling out of wall in closet. There were bugs everywhere. If you have an extended stay aka more than two days they will charge for turn down service. So ridiculous!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Hotel Management  , Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered with your room. We appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention and assure you that corrective measures have been taken. Our team's first priority is making sure that every guest has a comfortable stay, and this time we really missed the mark. We truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We hope you will consider and give us an opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for a short stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Had a business need to spend night in Glendale area. Found this place last minute on expedia with okay reviews and decided price was right. situated on busy street, but room far enough back that road noise was not a problem. room was workable and had fridge and stove for longer stays. Only reason for lower ratings is that the entire place smelled 'off' yet couldn't place what or where coming from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us while in the area for business. We are glad you liked our affordable rates and your room. That being said, we are sorry for the odor issue you experienced while here. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team for review and action. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA Glendale, CA

Dirty hotel.. Stay away

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Black mold in the a/c vent that we had to clean, black long hairs around the room from shoddy housekeeping, weak bathroom sink with drippy faucet, no fruit at the "grab n go" breakfast although their pamplet said they served it. Was told info was old.. Get new brochures!! Front desk tried to charge $40 for a roll away bed that only cost $10-. Springy, old, yellow matress in hide a bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dee, we are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate actions to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to invite you for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Could have been better

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We had no cups in our room. Bed was uncomfortable, felt like we were sliding off the sides. Places us on the first floor next to a side entrance. Kept waking up when people would exit/enter building. Fridge was noisy. No one there when we checked in our out. Would not stay here again. Only good thing was the room flooring since it has no carpeting, had wood looking tile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hermes, please accept our apologies for failing to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved and for the numerous issues you encountered. Please be assured that we are taking steps to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next visit. We hope you will consider giving us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management