Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif.

Stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel, clean sheets, clean towels.
Location: Close to universal studios
This hotel is old, dirty and will not be returning. The front desk I person is behind bullet proof glass, not a good sign. Stained sheets, stained towels, the shower was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wall to wall filthy room

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but the moment i stepped foot inside -- smoke smell everywhere. I could have gone to the lobby and requested another room, but the lack of friendlyness from the one person in charge deterred me from going back and talking to him. I booked for one night anyways so i just had to suck it up! Friendlyness rating: 0 stars I was having trouble logging in to the hotel's Wi-Fi so i went to lobby to ask for help. Man in charge was on cell phone speaking a foreign language making me wait a very long time. I understand he probably was with a customer, but he could have, at least, had the courtesy to say "I'll be with you in one minute." Finally after 10 minutes standing there he asks me rudely "what is it?" I ask for help and he angrily points to the card jacket he gave me at check out and says "Wi-Fi info there". No "sorry for the wait", no smile with a sevice -- nothing. I paid 135 for one night, on a Friday night in a filthy room -- i overpayed my stay. I will never stay in that place again and I hope if your next stay is at Glen Capri...it is of better service than mine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Before booking on special request i had mention I need a late check until 12pm, clerk said it was ok for a 12pm check out. At 11am housekeeping lady came banging on the door, when i mentioned that i had spoken to the clerk, she didn't let me finish my sentence and replied the clerk sent me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't even stay in the room

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Dirty, disgusting, unsafe. Back alley room above a garage. This isn't a hotel, it's a crime scene. I wouldn't put my worst enemy in this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel staff was very blah but it was like one in the morning, the room was very musty and did not smell clean. The bed was ok, the bathroom was old but clean and the room did not have a coffee maker.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Don't book unless you are desperate need of a room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Horrible hotel, walk into the room smells of marijuana tells staff and says it didn't and had no other rooms when I asked for non smoking, very old rooms not modern..won't book again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay Never Again

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The manager woke us up banging on the door at 630 am saying we didn't purchase the room . Threatining to kick us until I showed a receipt . The tv didn't work . I asked for assistance and was hung up on. I will never stay or refer anyone here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora, MX

Not very pleasant

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds and whites in the room (towel and sheets)
I was shocked that front desk must be kept away from outside with such a thick safety glass. There were more towels available, but customers had to go and pick them from the front desk. A bis ashtray beside the room door shared the smoke smell into the room, very uncomfortable with it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Room Was Terrifying, Handprints on the Walls

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The housekeeper was very nice.
Cons: Just about everything could be improved.
Location: Quite far from everything. There is a weird hookah bar in front of the motel.
Inn and Suites is far too nice of a way to describe this dingy motel. I bought the nicest room I could for $175 in hopes that it wouldn't be so bad, as everywhere else in the area was booked. But the "suite" had the chain lock busted off the door, holes, and marks all over the walls, handprints on the walls, punch marks on the refrigerator, and the loud neighborhood did not help in making me feel comfortable. As a single woman, I did not feel safe or sanitary in this establishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Can't believe hotel this substandard is even in business.