Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fine stay in a decent location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location, relatively quiet, clean rooms
Cons: Internet connectivity, breakfast items,
Location: Near Downtown if you don't want to/can't afford Downtown, restaurants, shops, Whole Foods etc.
My stay was fine; about exactly what I expected for a Hampton Inn. Luckily the hotel was tucked behind Colorado Blvd, which kept the traffic noise down. The breakfast was hot but I wouldn't recommend touching the hot items (powdered eggs etc.) but it was free. There were a lot of fast casual restaurants near the hotel. My biggest complaint however was internet wasn't working in the guestrooms. Several of us complained, and the response was basically a tech was coming. I stayed 2 nights and neither night the internet worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff for the money.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Within walking distance to many restaurants. The breakfast buffet was very good and had many options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Hotel is in a great spot and next to everything. The hotel itself is nice and has a good staff. Breakfast is okay and Room Service is okay. Now the issues......No pool (under construction) not as advertised, shower head no pressure, and room was dusty,and toilet clogged when entering room. Other then that nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The front desk staff and the breakfast attendee made this visit, they are the BEST! Issues with hotel facilities: I was disappointed that the spa was closed and of the size of the fitness room. Issues with room comfort: The sheets seemed too small for the bed and kept popping off the sides, waking me up multiple times in the night. The room was also hot - I set it to 70 degrees, which it showed I had changed it to but the temperature stayed at 75.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent, and the continental breakfast was outstanding--as well as the front desk clerks.
Location: It is close to numerous shops and restaurants.
Overall the staff and hotel were very good. The only problem was the mattress was a bit uneven, and the toilet was not very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near aquarium

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Lovely stay with family. Breakfast had a lot of choices. Room was comfortable and clean. Hotel near all downtown attractions. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Perfect first night of acclimation in Denver

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Spent a night in Denver before pushing up to Crested Butte. This really helped with altitude acclimation.
4 out of 5
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Super clean room, great breakfast, friendly staff. Best hotel I've stayed at in a while for this price range.