Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Feb 15, 2018
This is a clean, comfortable property. The staff was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable, We were happy with the location because it was near so many of the stores that we wanted to visit. It was a short drive to beautiful scenery. All in all I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat. They're great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Very clean and comfortable--10 minutes from DU

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: comfy bed
Cons: No tv show listing was available
Our room was very clean and quiet, with an especially comfortable bed. This hotel is just off Colorado Blvd, a main thoroughfare with lots of shopping plazas, a car dealership, and various hotels and businesses. Coffee, tea, & hot chocolate were available to guests at all times. Breakfast included premade omlettes, potatoes, Candadian bacon and waffles in addition to typical continental breakfast fare. This was a pleasing place to spend a night and be a 10 minute drive from Denver University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel excelente locación great breakfast

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We has a nice experiencia Great staff Rooms were confortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Cons: needed fireplace and pool something we thought hotel had when booked
Staff was friendly. We booked hotel under the impression the hotel had a fireplace and indoor pool. We were very disappointed this was not so being we were staying a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand junction co

nice hotel next to Nice hotel close to hospit

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: staff, free parking, free internet and free breakfast. Good value for price paid.
Cons: elevators need cleaned a little more.
Location: shopping, hospitals and restaurants near by
It is a very friendly hotel and nice and clean. The pool was closed for renovations but they did let everyone know at booking. Great free breakfast and easy free parking. The breakfast attendent went out of her way to show me ingredients for the peanut allergy person traveling with us. Overall the staff was friendly and I would recommend this hotel. I would stay here agin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing service

Posted Dec 28, 2017
We arrived after midnight. Check in took about 15 seconds, and the clerk was extremely helpful. We had 3 kids and needed extra blankets and pillows, and she was very happy to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fine stay in a decent location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location, relatively quiet, clean rooms
Cons: Internet connectivity, breakfast items,
Location: Near Downtown if you don't want to/can't afford Downtown, restaurants, shops, Whole Foods etc.
My stay was fine; about exactly what I expected for a Hampton Inn. Luckily the hotel was tucked behind Colorado Blvd, which kept the traffic noise down. The breakfast was hot but I wouldn't recommend touching the hot items (powdered eggs etc.) but it was free. There were a lot of fast casual restaurants near the hotel. My biggest complaint however was internet wasn't working in the guestrooms. Several of us complained, and the response was basically a tech was coming. I stayed 2 nights and neither night the internet worked.
5 out of 5
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff for the money.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Within walking distance to many restaurants. The breakfast buffet was very good and had many options.