Ratings based on 1,817 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Tv wasn't work, remote control was old, then got a new remote and hard to change channels, takes longer than at home remote control. Had to get service. Went out to get help since I cannot hear the phone
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by HILTONGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to know our engineering team was able to assist you with the television and remote. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the difficulties you experienced. Please know that our management team has reviewed your comments in our efforts to continuously improve. We hope you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Dora

good location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: price
Location: convenient to town
It was a nice hotel in good location close to town. Convenient for business people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glendale ca

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I ordered a double deluxe & felt the site was missleading by not mentioning the beds were full size, not queen. The pictures made the beds look bigger. I stayed in a cramped room. 4 people. I explained to the staff what happen but the manager didn't seem to really care unless I was willing to spend more money. There were two bugs flying around the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by HILTONGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the bed size. Please know that we do everything we can to inform our guests of the various bed types prior to arrival, and I am sorry to hear we were unable to inform you as such. Your comments have been reviewed by our entire management team in our efforts to continuously improve. We hope you will grant us the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Business Trip

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I stayed 3 nights and It was great I highly recommend this hotel Clean, customer service and very closed to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rosemead, ca

Liked the view

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Didn't like the fact that late night my phone calls would be miss, didn't like that there wasn't a microwave or refrigerator available in my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed. Why is expedia forcing me to add more characters to my review I don't know but I will add gibberish because I find their tactic annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It was good... didn't like that we had to pay for parking and service charges on breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Best hotel in Glendale

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Nice hotel with mountain views. My main issue with the room is that the shower has weak pressure, and there's no fan in the bathroom to clear the steam away. The bed was very comfortable with down pillows and a white duvet cover. I had breakfast at the hotel restaurant the next morning (eggs, toast and sausage a la carte), since I didn't feel like joining the DIY buffet -- it was good, but a little pricey. The free wifi was a huge help. When the weather is warm, their pool is a nice size with plenty of chairs. I've tried other hotels in the area but will come back to the Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very nice and clean. Staff was friendly. All my requests where met.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Fine for just one night

Posted Oct 30, 2017
My boyfriend and I were only in town for one night to go to universal Halloween horror nights so we were barely in the hotel room, but when we were it was disappointing. We ended up leaving after universal and just driving the 2 and a half hours back home so at least we would be comfortable. And no we could not get refunded. The shower head and water pressure was absolutely terrible it took double the time to shower because the water was dribbling out. Our room was 81 degrees on the thermostat and would not go down at all so it was very very hot. Just overall would not come back or recommend. There are better places to stay around town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by HILTONGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very disappointed to hear about the maintenance issues you faced with the water pressure and thermostat. Please know that our team is always ready to address any reported issues, and we do our best to fix any maintenance issues as soon as they arise. Your comments have been reviewed by our entire management team in an effort to continuously improve our service. We hope you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit.