Ratings based on 1,992 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great location

Posted May 1, 2017
Good location, close to good restaurants and freeway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Glendale area, but too noisy

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel staff was very nice to switch our two-bed room to one king-bed room. But the hotel is on the side of the main street in Glendale so even we were on the 14th floor, it was still too noisy at night making it difficult to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by HILTONGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating during your stay but please accept our sincerest apologies for the noise disruptions you experienced. Please know that we do everything we can to provide a quiet and comfortable environment for our guests as we understand how important a peaceful night's rest it. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to create an exceptional experience for you during your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Surprisingly great!

Posted May 1, 2017
I usually stay elsewhere when in the Burbank area, so I was unsure about this hotel. Our usual conference had been moved there and I am a creature of habit. I was reluctant to embrace the change of locations. I had nothing to concern myself about , the Hilton Glendale is lovely. Check in was quick, my room was large, modern, clean. The bathroom was spacious, lots of counter space, with Peter Roth Thomas soap/shampoo. I had room service, which was reasonably priced and delicious. I slept well, the hotel was quiet, the temp in my room just right and the bed was comfy. All in all, a wonderful stay, thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting friend

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great food and staff. Would've been nice if there was a bartender or something out of the pool. And if there was another restaurant option but everyone was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendale, ca

Not as good as ysual

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Typically my fiancé and I stay here and it's great but this time was a terrible experience. We ate at the bar and got sick the first night and my fiancé was throwing up and couldn't make the plans we had set later in the day. That really ruined the experience. When we checked in, they told us we could check out as late as 2pm and when I called to ask for late check out, I was told I was wrong and it was 12. After going back and forth, they let us stay till 1pm. The rooms are nice and clean, the staff is fairly nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by HILTONGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you typically have a great experience at our hotel, however please accept our sincerest apologies for your recent, less than exceptional, visit. Please know that your comments will be reviewed by our management team and specifically our Food & Beverage Manager. Feedback like yours is our most powerful tool for improvement and we are thankful that you brought this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide the exceptional service you have come to expect from us during your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I will stay here again! Close to everything. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunnyvale california

location close near by

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: clean and the staff friendly
Location: great,very convenient close nearby
very good I love the place friendly staff the hotel is clean very relaxing we feel safe the price is right overall fantastic we will definetly come back and will recommend to relative and friends,thaks expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford Essex,UK

good hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: the pool and the facilities were of a high standard
Cons: communication between the hotel/bookings and expedia, as a customer who had bookings and confirmations they should have been able to rectify this
Location: Glendale shopping mall is amazing and caters for all including the children, it's very scenic
booked 3 rooms of which only 2 could be found at check in, original staff member was the least helpful in resolving the issue even though I had confirmation of all bookings. she checked me into the 2 rooms and was the least interested in the fact that I had children with me and it was very late at night, told me to contact Experian about the issue. whilst on the phone to expedia she walked off without saying anything as her shift was finished and left us one room short and no one to help. another member of staff then assisted us with the misunderstanding of who informed us that this type of mistake happens all the time and we were given another room. apart from this one incident at check the rest of the stay was wonderful the amenities were excellent the rest of the staff were super friendly and supportive. I did speak to the manager about the experience I had at check and he was very polite, professional and apologetic about the whole experience at check in. I am however disappointed with how expedia handled this, I expected a lot more from them having spent a lot of money on this booking. as there was never a follow up after I informed them of my complaint
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by HILTONGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and staff overall, however please accept our sincerest apologies for your check-in experience. We understand how important it is for families to have a swift and accommodating experience at check in , and please know that we always do our best to ensure that is the case. We assure you that the experience you have described is not in accordance with our commitment to our guests and our brand standards. Your experience will be shared with our management team, as feedback like yours is our most powerful tool for improvement. We hope that you will grant us the opportunity to provide an exceptional experience, every step of the way, during your next visit. Thank you for choosing Hilton Glendale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Great location and hotel services.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The included breakfast. Those beds are very comfortable. ... the service all around was just great.
Cons: I would say, for the guess parking, should not be charge to those hotel guest siince there are no other option around the hotel for parking.
Location: there are a lot of restaurants and cafes around very close that can be great choices for meals.
had a great 5 days at LA with my daughter, this hotel was great, very clean, service great. All the people working at this hotel had been very nice, very friendly... breakfast had been included on my rate, what I just love it. Breakfast service, options on buffet and location was just perfect. Juan the server was as nice we could expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for shopping and dining.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great location and the hotel staff was excellent. Would bring my family and stay here whenever in the Glendale area.