Ratings based on 2,112 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room kinda smelled weird. Could hear housekeeping in the hallway. Rooms outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I have stayed at other Hilton’s before and they were more accommodating with my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by HILTONGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are always happy to heat from loyal Hilton guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies, we are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Please know that we regularly train our staff so that we can provide friendly, accommodating service to all of our guests. Your comments have been reviewed by our entire management staff in our efforts to improve. We hope you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great experience

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Had a large quiet room with a clean mold free bathroom. Wished there was a refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Staff are friendly and pleasant.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and good customer service.
Location: It's close to everything, like downtown, restaurants and shopping.
Room is clean and the facility is also clean. Staff are friendly and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very close to restaurants and mall. Americana is a great mall with fine shops. Just walking around is a relaxing experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands

Nice hotel close to The Greek

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable. We did have a couple issues. Was not aware of the parking fee. When I asked the front desk staff about it, they said there was really nothing they could do. I could take up with the parking supervisor in the morning. It should have been disclosed in a better way. Our room was clean but our view was of a parking garage and equipment. We checked in at a decent time and they weren't even close to being sold out. Then when we returned from our concert we went in to use the lobby women's restroom and found a mouse running around between the stalls. We quickly left and notified the front desk. Catherine Jones
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by HILTONGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with the parking fees and bathroom. Please know that we do our best to inform our guests or any fees they may incur prior to arrival, and our staff is always willing to help get you to a room that is more to your liking. Thank you for bringing the condition of the lobby restroom to our attention, we have followed up with Housekeeping as well as the whole management team to have this incident taken care of. We hope we can exceed your expectations during your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Clean, conveniently located hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The room was clean, the staff was friendly and professional. It was located conveniently near the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great staff my hotel stay was awesome. I will stay again when I return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nothing super crazy. Just a nice Hilton. The pool is open until 11 pm and heated to 80 but felt a little colder at night. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Not Helpful

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Ease of doing business with the hotel staff.
Because I booked on Expedia the hotel would not recognize the status I've obtained as a Hilton Honors Gold member. Not only did I not get any points for staying, they wouldn't even acknowledge my rewards status. There reason was because I booked through Expedia. That must be new because I never heard of it. I was there attending an event and paid for the overnight parking. I checked in at 4pm, paid the overnight parking but the event didn't end until 7 pm and I asked if I would get charged additional parking fees. The hotel staff said, yes I would be charged a full extra night for parking and they wouldn't extend it 2 hours for me. I go out of my way when booking to be a loyal Hilton customer but it obviously not reciprocal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by HILTONGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We always enjoy hearing from our guests, and we thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors member. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the difficulties you experienced at the desk. It is common that brand loyalty is unfortunately not recognized when booking through a third party. Please know that our Front Desk Director as well as our entire management team will review your comments in order to further improve service. We hope that you will grant us the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit to Glendale.