Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Windsor, VT

Posted Oct 26, 2017
My wife and I recently stayed here overnight. When we pulled in I was greeted by Rachelle, and registered for our stay. We go up early, took some breakfast items (oatmeal, fruit, coffee, apple juice), and hit the road.. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was in working order..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable after a long day at Bryce

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Private room and bath
Our room was very comfortable. Enjoyed a private bath. Breakfast was well prepared and conversation with the host was most enjoyable! We were not able to check in by 8pm, however, the host set us up perfectly for a late arrival! She even gave us advance warning about eating prior to arrival since there were not options to eat close to the B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima Oh.

Restful bnb

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great hosts, nice room, super bkfst. Mike & Rochelle's travel hints a hit. Lava fields, Rt 12 a wild adventure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Bed & Breakfast close to the parks.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable. I loved having the TV, microwave and mini-fridge in the room. A++ for having those amenities.
Cons: Much more flexible breakfast hours. It's built very differently than modern construction. Very low ceilings and doorways. Watch your head.
Location: This is in between zion and bryce. By the entrance to Bryce there are dozens of restaurants and hotels if you need anything.
The wonderful owners have taken a property 100+ years old and made if appealing by renovating it. It still has that old charm from the past. Very close to the parks, but nothing around the area. A good experience if you like that Bed & Breakfast feel. Clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Rochelle, Bunnt and Michael are great hosts; good direction re local attractions, esp Zion & Bryce National Parks. Breakfast were wonderful- we were lucky to have the Alaskan 1 pm waffles!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Need decaf coffee. Prefer Breakfast at 7 vs 8. Lovely people ans helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doncaster, England

Full of Character

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: It's uniqueness
Location: Great location between Bryce and Zion National Parks
On our three week trip we wanted to experience different types are of Accommadation and the Historic Smith was certainly unique. The room was nice and as per previous reviews the bed was the tallest I've ever encountered, it was well equipped with the added bonus of the guest sun room where drinks and snacks were provided. the hotel is cluttered with furniture and bits but this adds to its charm and character. Breakfast for all guests in served at the large dinning table and consists of an array of home made treats, the hosts sit and chat to guests throughout the meal and are a source of local information. Only downside and we were informed before stay is absence of local places for evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

felt like home!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This stay was one of the highlights of the trip. The hosts were very warm; the serene setting made for a relaxing stay in the middle of hiking at Zion National Park. Beautiful flowers and a myriad of hummingbirds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We enjoyed your visit. Rochelle & Mike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Ideal location for Utah National Parks

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The friendly helpful owners. And the humming birds on the veranda!
Cons: For me, no improvement was needed.
Location: In an hour you can be in Zion National Park, or Bryce Canyon. A couple of hours and you are in Arizona by the Colorado River.
Rochelle and Mike combine famous American hospitality with encyclopedic knowledge of the area. Although I didn't get to the Smith Hotel until 10 pm, this was no problems, a system was in place to accommodate late arrivals. The following morning breakfast was luxurious! It was much more like staying with friends than in a hotel. I would be very happy to stay again. The location enables you to easily visit Zion, Bryce, Lake Powell and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Love your pictures. Glad you had a great time. Enjoyed each day with you. Come again anytime. Rochelle & MIke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Hills, Utah

Lovely place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The comfort, surroundings and staff.
Cons: The bathroom was a slight step up from the bedroom that could be a hazard.
Location: Excellent retreat for those visiting the canyons of Southern Utah, peaceful, quiet and lovely.
It was a lovely, quaint and comfortable place. We enjoyed the setting, beautifully restored, and the breakfast was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Rochelle & Mike