Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Good area, good price.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Bed sheets that actually fit the bed. It would be nice if there were an elevator, but I figure that there is nothing you can do about that.
Location: Portos.....half a block away. You need nothing else. But, if you do there is a ton of restaurants and all kinds of shopping within walking distance.
This is a decent hotel in a wonderful area. Walking distance to everything. Clean room on the small side. Fitted sheets didn't fit and kept popping off the bed and the bed rusteled horribly because of some sort of plastic protection. If you just want an affordable place to sleep with little to no amenities then this hotel will suit you fine. Nothing special but enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Room and bed were good. Location was ok. No breakfast, no discounted restaurants offered, parking and using codes to get in was kinda a pain. Most likely won't go back. It was maybe slight higher than a comfort inn. Sorry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la crosse wi

Read the small print

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I didnt know all the hotels were upstairs, so it was a hassle to carry luggage. And then free parking was on level 2 of a ramp so you're taking lots of stairs and in the LA heat itsnot worth it. Also they had pop and water in the room but dont drink it unless you want to get charged $4 for it. I would probably look elsewhere for next time but it wasn't horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Boutique hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The staff were helpful and nice
Cons: Some amenities, such as providing a breakfast room, lift, etc. would help
Location: Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. Universal studios is about a 15 minute taxi ride away.
This small hotel is a throwback to the '40's, with corresponding furniture. However, the first thing that greets you are 2 steep flights of stairs (no lift) followed by no amenities and a small room. There is air conditioning in the rooms, but not in the lobby Not for those for whom access is any kind of an issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Good value for business traveler; room was on small side but comfortable; staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great location.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great location. Stayed for two nights while visiting the LA area. Loved the street that the hotel was on. There were a lot of food options-- go to Portos! The parking was free but behind the back of the building across an alley. Not ideal for a single traveler or at night. Also when you walk in there is a good 17+ steps to climb. No elevator. Place is very small. Good for a couple of people for just a couple nights. Small operation but fit for what we needed. Room was good but a little small but had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Letbridge, Alberta Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel and perfect location..bed was the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nothing fancy, but great location, clean and affordable. We stayed the night after spending 12 hours at Universal Studios and it was perfect after for our exhausted selves!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

Meh

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Older, in an odd location. Strange electrical sound made us have to move rooms. other than that, it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great price

Posted Aug 9, 2017
very nice and clean hotel. i love it.great location and close to everything.