Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
The interior of the front office area was under construction, but still clean and crisp lines I'm sure it will be nice once finished.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glendale, CA

Horrible stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
No clean room Left blade in the shower room No parking space when I finished my work and came back late night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe AZ

A block and a half from downtown

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the exterior
Location: Easy walk to the two big malls in town and lot's of restaurants.
Place looks like a funky old motel from the outside, but all the rooms are completely redone on the inside. The interiors are new, very nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated motel in glendale

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Newly renovated motel in Glendale. The lobby was still under construction. The sound insulation is terrible. You can understand every word that is said in the next room. The water pipes are so loud that you wake up when somebody takes a shower. In the positive side the location is great close to the Americana mall downtown Glendale
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Hotel is under some sort of renovation.....messy. Room is not very soundproof. Door lacking proper weather stripping and window is single pane and you can hear everything going on outside. Also the insulation between the walls is horrible, everything going on on the next room can be heard. Definitely not worth $150
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Xilo

Posted Nov 30, 2017
It says newly remodeled Motel in a nice area in Glendale the lobby and breakfast areas being remodeled are messing and the housekeeping skip clean my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lbc

Perfect and good price

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Really really nice and clean hotel we seen it on travigo and decided to book it to go to the la zoo the next day. Im glad i booked hotel xilo we got the jetted tub pool really mind relaxing soft bed just really nice over all i can say i can book this place again in the future! Thanks hotel #Xilo for the great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Glendale Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Though a bit old fashioned from the outside, the inside is beautiful, contemporary, and comfortable with the best shower around! The walls may be a bit thin, but were not an issue for me at this stay. The staff was a terrific help. Very kind people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Short walk to restaurants, and shopping (lot's of both) Outside of hotel looks like an old motel but all of the rooms are completely remodeled and look new. Can't judge this book by its cover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville , CA

Nice hotel inside, bed was extremely comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2017
At first I was a little shocked about how it appeared on the outside, but the staff made up for it & so did the inside of the room. The customer service was perfect & the room was very clean & comfortable. Little disappointed with the pool because it was so cold but overall it was an excellent hotel.