Ratings based on 2,830 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
nice hotel, good view, friendly helpful staff. walls a bit thin and could hear neighbors
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bend, WA

I expected more from a Hyatt

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, comfortable bed.
Cons: Better water pressure in the shower and toilet, a fan for the bathroom, stairs other than emergency stairs, curtains instead of shades.
There were many things about our experience that were frustrating and surprising for a Hyatt property. The bathroom: 1) Water pressure in the shower was the worst I've ever seen except for a gravity feed shower in a hotel in a Kenya village. My wife tried all shower head settings and struggled to wash the shampoo out of her hair. 2) The toilet had little power, often requiring two flushes. It was slow to fill and very noisy. 3) No fan and having a sliding glass door as bathroom door meant Zero privacy when using the toilet. Whoever wasn't using the toilet would leave the room or turn on the TV or music in order to give a semblance of privacy. Other issues: The hotel had no stairs to access the rooms; we were forced to use the elevator to get to the 2nd floor. The window shades were difficult to adjust. The light-blocking shade was behind the privacy shade, so you had to raise the privacy shade to adjust the light-blocking shade. it was always awkward and difficult to manipulate these, so this was a frustration every morning and night. Also disappointing was the décor in the room and hotel overall. It was bland and boring, with pictures of blurry sticks and tree limbs, when there were pictures at all. On the plus side - the bed was comfortable, although the pillows were bricks. We bought pillows at Costco and used those instead. The room was clean and furniture, etc. was fine. Breakfast was good. I was expecting better for a Hyatt property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soggy Carpet

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Title says it all. Huge dark stain on the floor, took my shoes off and got wet socks...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV.

Best Hotel Experience ever!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The Most Caring friendly Staff and 24 Hour Kitchen.
Cons: Add an indoor Swimming facility
Location: Hyatt Place Cherry Creek/Denver close to Zoo, Aquarium, Air and Space Museum, Natural History Museum, Casa Bonita Restaurant, Broncos Stadium
the staff makes this hotel the best I have ever stayed in. They are happy, cheerful, helpful and always available. Every time we would leave they greeted us with a fond " have a great day " or something similar when we returned it was always welcome back. When I wandered through the lobby, someone would always ask if they could help me. The restaurant / 24 Hour kitchen made some of the best food I ever ate in a hotel, that wasn't an actual sit down restaurant. But this food could have been served in a 5 star restaurant. Thank you to the staff again. You made our long getaway weekend a pure pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bako, CA

Location reasonably close to DU, shopping

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Close to DU, close to shopping
Cons: Weight room under construction so no bathroom close. Coffee was dreadful but otherwise it was a nice clean easy place to stay.
It is under construction but we found little noise associated with it. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Sent packages ahead and they were waiting for us when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri

Hotel Staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere - both staff and room.
Cons: N/A
Location: Was only there one day. Enjoyed the little French restaurant across the street.
The staff on duty at the hotel during my stay were VERY friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel...

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Easy check-in. Nice clean modern room. Slightly slow wifi, but it was free. Nice breakfast. Easy and convenient parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Hotel Cherry Creek

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff who are responsive to any need you may have. Clean rooms and well maintained exterior.
Location: Many good places to eat within a short walking distance. Denver zoo is not far away and the IMAX theater is just south of the hotel a mile or so.
Absolutely LOVE this hotel. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always spotless. Amenities are excellent as well. The only thing I don't like about it is that there is no pool or hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction

Smooth

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very in eventful. That's what I like in a hotel stay. No problems, no issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We love to hear your stay was uneventful and problem free! We look forward to another visit of the sort soon! Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated room

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Loved the look of the updated room. Bathroom lighting bad for makeup application and there was no mirror near natural lighting in main room. Gap under door to room let in a lot of elevator and hall noise, needs a flap added on bottom. Breakfast was great, lots of choices and staff was moving quick to replace coffee and food as needed. Front desk staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Jason B, Hotel Management
YP, thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope we are able to welcome you back again soon!