Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis MN

Worst hotel Uve seen in a very long time

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very misleading information. The room included nothing, not even a hair dryer. It had dirty floors and dirty towels. They were car alarms going off during the night, loud people etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda Ca

Great location, amenities and hospitality

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location. Complimentary breakfast and dinner (Mon-Wed).
Cons: They did everything right. I believe a 4 star is top marks for this type of hotel.
We will stay here again next time we are in Denver. The hotel had everything we desired. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Ariel W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We were surprised to have such nice accommodations, we weren't expecting separate bedrooms and living spaces, this made our stay much more comfortable. The hotel was quiet and they served a great continental breakfast with a variety of choices for everyone. The location was convenient to all the venues we were visiting and there were an abundance of choices for meals close to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Ariel W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you were pleasantly surprised by the room size and amenities. Come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Comfortable rooms, complimentary breakfast all within easy driving to Denver's zoo, museums, and shopping mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We had ordered 2beds But the Hotel was full. so we made good with a regular bed and and a hide a bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by MARK E

Trash

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice, but the trash under the sink was full. In fact even trash can on the property was overflowing including the lobby, breakfast area, entrance to hotels, by pool, dumpster. There was trash in the parking lot and the grass as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback with your stay. Without it, we wouldn't know what we need to improve on to make the hotel better. Please assure, we have taken your feedback very seriously and want to let you know this was an isolated occasion. We hope we can serve you again so you can get the experience we strive to provide for each guest.
4 out of 5
by Jacquelyn

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't have my room I book for but they worked with getting two different room for the price of one, both rooms were next to each which is fine. I'm not sure why we got paper stating not to smoke in room when one was, maybe just the smell stick on person after smoking outside away from hotel. One of my room kept blowing hot air instead of AC, which I did report they manage to work on it asap. Staff were great! Breakfast is great too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are sorry we couldn't provide you with the room you requested, but happy we were able to get you two rooms. We have informed maintenance on the ac issue and it has been fixed. We look forward to serving you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad pillows

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Bed and pillows were not comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for your review. We're sorry the bed and pillows were not comfortable - we will check on your room and see if items need to be replaced. Thank you for letting us know!
5 out of 5
by Marie

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was the perfect place to stay since my husband and I took our daughter and her two sons for a quick trip to Denver. This wasn't just a room but a two bedroom/two bath suite. It had a nice living room area and small kitchen. When you are traveling with an 8 mo. old and a 6 yr. old you need a lot of space. A regular hotel room wouldn't cut it. They were very nice about getting a crib for us and even took care of a small problem with the metal edge of a chair sticking out. The maintenance man was very helpful and tried to hammer it back in. When that didn't work out too well, he covered the edge with thick electrical tape so the baby wouldn't hurt himself since he is crawling all over. We told the reservation clerk about the chair when checking out and she thanked us so they could remove the chair from the room. Everyone was so helpful and nice. This is the perfect set up when traveling with children. Also, it's clean and up-to-date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you for review! I am very glad to hear you had a good stay with us and hope when you make another trip to Denver, you stay with us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Malfunctioning air conditioner

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Although we had booked well in advance and pre paid, the front desk clearly didn't have a room ready for us. They then put us in a room where the air conditioning was clearly not working as the thermostat was dismantled. During the night it heated the room, getting up to 82 in the early morning, giving 2 of us nose bleeds. Told the front desk and maintenance can and he replaced the thermostat, and told the front desk to give us a rebate. Told we would get a rebate when we checked out and was then sent a message that they would address it directly. I still have no rebate or any communication about what they will do. They should have fixed the air con before putting anyone in the room in the middle of summer!