Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good place for visiting Glendalough.

Posted May 18, 2017
Centrally located for Glendalough, Wicklow Gap, and mountains. Pub and restaurant within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Disappointment

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Location: Great location
Tudor Lodge read well, looked appealing on internet search for accommodation and we thought we had chosen well However the stay proved disappointing. The bedroom said to be for three persons was small, the bathroom was no bigger than a cupboard and could best be described as ' a walk in but reverse out' - no way could you undress, shower, after drying then dress in there. The towels were stained and the smell of urine was overwhelming. The TV had no signal. To add to our disappointment was the fact that the breakfast offered was mediocre and to top it all we were charged as for 3 people staying when in fact we were just 2. making it far too expensive for B&B. Had we been aware of this we could have sourced a hotel for around the same money. Wouldn't recommend it and definitely would never use it again.. All in all a disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven Earl

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute decision and a good one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good B&B in excellent location in the Wicklow Mts

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Friendly reception; helpful advice; clean functional rooms; good breakfast; restaurant and good pub a few minutes walk or drive away, and close to many attractions of the area. About all that can be asked of a B&B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Beautiful and peaceful place to spend a night or vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great lication

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Chris and Jane were wonderful hosts and prepared a fantastic Irish breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This B&B is in an excellent location close to the village of Laragh and the Wicklow way. There are a few shops and restaurants/cafes in the village and a pub which serves good food. This is an ideal location for exploring the area of the Wicklow way around the lower and upper lakes and the monastic city, be prepared for long walks but some great views!
5 out of 5
by Danielle from scotland

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay. Chris was very helpful and made us feel welcome. He even made up some toast after missing the breakfast in the morning. We were there for a wedding so was handy that we had our own key to the bnb so we could come and go as we pleased. Breakfast was delicious.