Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2019
Christopher was great! Property is walking distance to hiking trails and town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2019
Excellent breakfast. Great location. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2019
Good parking. Comfy bed. Can walk to pub. It was ver clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely breath taking

Posted May 24, 2019 on Hotels
Wonderful location, little villiage of laragh, 20 min walk along the path that the monks built. Very convenient to get to glendalough visitor centre and all the walks. The hotel rooms were so cosy, clean and beautiful. The atmosphere was superb. There's a fantastic restaurant that does great vegan food called Wicklow heather. Lovely shop 5 min walk. Lovely, friendly pub 5 min walk. Breakfast was absolutely outstanding. All cooked as you sit and enjoy continental breakfast. Fresh fruit, cereals and all the trimmings. Last but definitely not least, the owners who run this beautiful b&b are out of this world. So warm and informative, really relaxing aura. I felt even more at home there than in my own home!!!! I don't ever return places even if they were good because I always like to try different places/hotels. Yet, this is a place I will visit time and time again. I miss it an incredible amount' mainly because of how welcomed I was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2019
Brilliant location in a beautiful part of the world. Christopher was lovely with good local knowledge. Couldn't fault the hospitality and breakfast was fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Donegal

Posted Apr 29, 2019 on Ebookers
The view and location of the B&B were fantastic. The room we stayed in had everything you needed. Great holiday!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and cozy

Posted Apr 27, 2019 on Hotels
The owner Chris was friendly and check-in was smooth, although you do have to ring the bell and wait for someone to come to the front door. The lodge has two chalets out back and we stayed in one of these as we had our dog with us. The location is beautiful. There is a deck at the bottom of the garden looking out into the river. If the weather cooperated it would be beautiful too eat breakfast or sit out here sipping on a drink. The chalet was cozy and clean. Although there was tea and coffee in the kitchen, there was no milk or anything else, so get some provisions before arriving because if staying in the chalet it is self catering. The shower temperature was barely luke warm and we brought this to the attention of the owner but he said he couldn't do anything about it. It's an electric shower and the thermostat needs replacing. At €135 per nights it's on the expensive but a perfect location for exploring the national park and surrounds. TV reception is poor but we aren't there to watch TV so aren't too bothered about that. A couple of small recycling bins would also be welcome in the kitchen. A little more attention to detail would make this place really worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Apr 13, 2019
Our host Chris was most warm and welcoming, we felt quit at home in this gorgeous property, which was comfortable, clean and quaint. Located within a healthy walking distance to the Glendalough historical Monastic Site and surrounded by beautiful Irish countryside this was a lovely stopover. Fabulous and generous Irish breakfast with teamakinf facilities to room, aqbsolutely recommend Tudor Lodge 10/10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2018 on Hotels
Tudor Lodge is a fantastic place to stay and in a most beautiful place. Chris is brilliant, very welcoming and friendly, a great host, he can't do enough for you and his local knowledge so helpful. Food lovely, rooms clean, traditional, homely and comfortable, cleaned every day. We are definately going back.