Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Stayed here for my friends wedding.. great location to the venue.. hotel staff was great! I got there at 9:30am to get ready for the wedding in my friends room and they had my room ready by 11:30am for early check in.
2 out of 5
by glowde from Las Vegas

Overpriced for Spartan Accommodations

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of three hotels in Glendora. This is better than the other 2 which are dumps. However, because it's in Glendora, this 1.5-star hotel charges like a 3-star hotel. My husband and I stayed 2 nights. The bed is very uncomfortable and if you wind up in a handicap-accessible room, be prepared to share the tub with a big fold-down bench in the middle of the tub that's bolted into the wall. and not removable or able to get out of the way - something we haven't seen in any hotel we've ever stayed in. Don't know about the breakfast because we didn't eat there. We were also charged a big deposit upfront, something that's never happened before. You would think that upon having us wait to check into the room well after the check-in time of 3pm that they would at least waive the deposit. We stayed in quite a few Best Westerns and not charged like this. This hotel might be ok for a quick overnighter, but wouldn't recommend for anything longer. Next we'll drive 4 miles to West Covina for better hotel choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not What We Expected!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The lobby was pretty.
Cons: They need to concentrate more on the rooms themselves than on the aesthetics of the overall hotel.
Location: Legends -old fashioned hamburger and soda fountain restaurant was awesome!
After reading the great reviews, we were expecting a pleasant night's stay. We get there and the AC is acting up. The room is HOT and we could not get the ac to come on. Finally, it decides to come on for whopping 5 minutes. The room wouldn't cool more than about 74 degrees even though it was set on 64. When it did come on, it sounded like a freight train so it made it impossible to stay asleep. THEN, we discovered that the TV wouldn't come on. My husband tried everything but the DVR wouldn't boot up. The guy at the desk finally came up and worked on it to no avail. I asked if we could switch rooms but he said there was nothing available. I find that hard to believe because I had just made the reservation online in the parking lot and there seemed to be plenty of rooms available at that time. My husband asked if they had a spare DVR or one from a TV in a break room or something but again the answer was no. So we were stuck in a room with an atrocious AC and NO TV! Not a happy camper!!! We are VERY understanding and not picky at all and just wanted a clean, cool and comfortable room. It's very disappointing when the hotel would not even try to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed glendora

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and nice
Cons: Customer service
We came from out of town for a funeral. I called to see if maybe we could check in a little earlier and was told it would be an extra $50. Never heard that before. Was not accommodating at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great, clean room. Seems upgraded. Nice breakfast spread. Definitely recommend when needing a hotel in Glendora area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

def stay here again

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Quiet, comfortable and accommodating staff- nice amenities- will stay here again
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was too hard, not comfortable at all.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great Staf

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were amazingi arrived early and they expedited the room cleaning so I could checking early since I drove from northern CA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, CO

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast could have a bit more selection. I did not like the yogurt. Tasted very over processed. Cereal selection not very good.
Location: It's on Route 66. Try some of the classic restaurants, you won't be disappointed.
The only two complaints I have about the hotel, the TV's are a bit small and kind of a pain to surf and the breakfast was a bit underwhelming. Other than that, I think that it is a nice hotel and the staff was very friendly.