Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Beads are too firm and pillows too hard. The staff are my favorite, very hospitable and nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Not a good experience

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I did not have a good experience at this hotel. The customer service left much to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from REDONDO BEACH

Very clean room nice amenities

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Morning staff is much friendlier than evening staff. Room was very clean and we'll organized. Tv was ridiculously small. Decent buffet breakfast with a waffle maker. Will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenodra CA

Security Deposit REQUIRED!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
My son stayed at this motel for 2 nights while we (his parents) were out of town and our home was in escrow. He arrived before midnight but was required to pay a $100 security deposit IN CASH before he could check in. My husband and I were 500 miles away. The front desk would not accept our credit card over the phone. NOTHING about this deposit was communicated when the reservation was made. My son had to call a friend late at night to BORROW the cash for this deposit. I have NEVER heard of this being required before. I will never use this motel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant side-trip to Glendora.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent. ADA bar in tub.
Cons: Larger T.V. in room. Quieter A/C unit. Some carpet areas needed cleaning/re-freshening..
Location: Perfect location for us as our friend's home was only a half-mile away. Enjoyed the street fair in Old Town Glendora.
We could not have asked for a better location~~close proximity to friends' home, to lovely Old Town Glendora, and to the location of the birthday celebration. Staff at the check-in/out desk were friendly. Our room was ready despite arriving about 30 min. early. Room was larger than usual. A/C unit somewhat noisy but provided "white noise" at night. Our view was not the best but we were gone most of the day-time hours during our 2 day stay so we just kept the curtains closed. The free breakfast offered a wide-variety of food items plus the coffee was outstanding. Enjoyed the soothing piano music in the lobby area. Despite being on historic Route 66, the traffic and the traffic sounds were minimal......much better than being alongside a noisy freeway. The hotel is a short distance by car to many stores and eateries. We would definitely stay here again when visiting our Glendora friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, comfortable, Stay here

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
I was here for one night on a work trip. Unfortunately the wifi was not working in my room- the front desk staff were apologetic and provided a cable for my laptop, but it was quite an inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and quiet!
5 out of 5
by Gary A.

Enjoyable Experience

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was better than anticipated.