Ratings based on 2,526 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Good walk from the main street.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: the pool
Cons: As above
Location: Next doors building
The room was nice and very very close to the buildings next door. The front office staff were underwhelming to say the least. Apartment was tired, very tired and cheap - boy don't lose anything - big bucks if you do. Wouldn't stay there again - I want value for money next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kangaroo Island

Close to transport

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We went to the football at Adelaide Oval, our accommodation was a short walk to the tram, undercover parking was convenient our room was a Studio but more than adequate, clean and comfortable we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great place close to everything we wanted friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a balcony facing the ocean. It was perfect for the two of us, with a self contained kitchen, large bathroom, lounge room/dining room. The bed was comfy and the pillows were the best! It was in a great location, within walking distance to many restaurants, cafes, pubs, ice creameries, fun parlour, beach at the door, tram to Adelaide, and easy driving to all tourist venues. Glenelg is a really vibrant town with all conveniences. The Oaks Plaza Pier staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melb

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast price included in tariff
Location: Plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby
Great location, literally on the Glenelg Beach. Lucky enough to have an ocean view room, which made the stay much more appealing. Was constantly drawn to looking out at the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel on the beach with great restaurants a

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location on the beach, excellent restaurants and pub downstairs with great views. The indoor pool, spa and sauna were fantastic which the adults and child enjoyed. Wish we had a view of the beach as a great balcony from room, would upgrade for view next time. Close to Main Street, loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice apartment conveniently located for beach,

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Weekend away with four couples. Everybody loved apartments and location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wellington

I wouldn't return

Posted Aug 25, 2017
very average, had to pay to park on site, washing machine wasn't working on arrival, water stopped running one night, wouldn't go back there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA, Australia

Such a great place to stay..

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.. clean and spacious room with full kitchen facilities.. great views from the rooms..
Cons: everything was perfect
Location: Beachfront hotel with ocean or park views, so many restaurants to choose from and most within walking distance of the hotel, close to shopping.
Can't say enough.. all the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was excellent, breakfast buffet at the Beachfront was excellent.. highly recommend the Oaks Pier 10/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Room was too hot - it was freezing cold outside but the room was very hot unless the air conditioning is turned on