Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sounds of the sea

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Good location, overlooking the beach and walking distance to cafes, shops, tram to the city. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We certainly are in a perfect spot in Glenelg! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: location that's all
Location: good location
good location small unit uncomfortable bed musty smell in bathroom wouldn't reccomend
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Seawall, Hotel Management
Dear Russell Thank you for your feedback. With 22 completely different apartments on offer at Seawall, I hope we can find one that suits your needs better. Glenelg Beach is certainly a great place, we are very lucky!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australind WA

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely staff, big rooms and king size bed.
Cons: Nothing really to add that would improve our stay.
Location: Beach is near by and the cafes are in walking distance.
We loved the location, unfortunately the weather was terrible so enjoying the beach etc was lost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for the lovely review! We are so lucky to have such a great beach front location, what a pity the weather didn't behave for your stay! Hopefully we'll be able to see you back at Seawall another time when the weather is nicer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing! Absolutely perfect!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
Everything about Seawall is brilliant! The hotel and rooms had a beautiful feel about them. Very spacious, warm and welcoming. Absolute beachfront and was lovely to wake to the sound of the ocean. The customer service is astounding. From their first email to last email upon our return home was second to none. Every staff member was happy, welcoming and they make you feel that you are their main priority. I'm very particular about bathrooms and the clealiness of them but they were immaculate as was the rest of the room. No dust, cobwebs or corners missed. It is definitely the most amazing hotel we have ever stayed at. I wouldn't book anywhere else in Adelaide again after my stay here. Even if I had to be in the city every day, the 20 minute trip would be worth it. Why would you stay in the city when luxury is just a stones throw away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review and kind words for the friendly and hard working team at Seawall! I will certainly pass it on to them. We are so lucky to have such a great beach front location, while still being close to shops, restaurants & cafes on Jetty Road, and just 20 minutes from the city. We look forward to seeing you back again next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Disappointed

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Had quite high expectations for Seawall having read the reviews but came away disappointed. Were given the Crows Nest room which was a spa suite. The room main issue with the room was a lack of natural light. It was dingy, it's one window , fully obscured, opened into Ann internal silo. The remaining light came from the one way mirrored front door, angled into the room which again reduced the light. Bed and bathroom ok but heating wasn't great either. Also thought a lot of the public areas including stairs to our room look a little tired. Staff were to the point. Location, right on the beach, however is excellent and is 5 minute walk from Glenelg centre and tram to city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Rachael, Hotel Management
So sorry to hear that you didnt love your room last weekend. We have 22 diferent apartments so hopefully we can WOW you next time! We are indeed due for an overhaul of the decks and courtyards and are busy planning those changes right now. All the best and thank you for your feedback, Rachael
5 out of 5
by Belinda

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely girls weekend stay at Seawall. The staff were super friendly, the apartment spotless, the amazing views from the outside seating area and my friends loved Dolphinfish (the super friendly cat). All 4 of us wouldn't hesitate to stay again on future trips to Adelaide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Rachael, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Belinda! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your girls weekend at Seawall and were able to make use of our communal deck area! Hopefully we'll see you back at Seawall another time!
4 out of 5
by stevo from melbourne

Clean room, ocean views and great location

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay, friendly and accommodating staff. Perfect location, easy walk to cafes, restaurants and supermarket. Couple of minutes walk to tram stop ... too easy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Rachael, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Stevo! We are so lucky to have such a convenient location, and right on the seafront as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Rachael, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AU

We'll Be Back

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Wotif
Checked in late. Easy. Apartment was beautiful. Needed a few things attended to over the 3 days and staff were fantastic. No fuss, prompt, and they fully covered each issue in a relaxed and easy-going way. Location was perfect. Right on beach. Close enough for short stroll to shops and transport, but far enough away to feel quiet. Parking was easy. Cost was very reasonable. Website's pics are genuine reflections of what you should expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Dave! We're glad we could promptly attend to the issues you had, we do our best to fix things as soon as we can. We're so lucky to have such a great location- right on Glenelg Beach, and just a short walk to the action on Jetty Road.
5 out of 5
by clifton

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Rachael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review Clifton!