Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room was lovely, staff was exceptional very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly owners

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly owners , our room was clean and tidy , with coffee machine , great evening meal and breakfast , only down side was room very cold during the night radiator didn't get very hot and no views we were put in a back room even though we were the only guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Cottage in the Country

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Lovely and welcoming staff, easy to find rift off the highway. Good food, too!
Cons: The building is old, with thin walls so in the morning you will hear people going down for breakfast.
Location: It's quite remote, between Fort William and Mallaig but for someone just looking for a nice place to stay it is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Foodies heaven

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Easy to find. Good position for exploring area.
Cons: For us dedicated tea drinkers would prefer kettle rather than coffee machine.
Location: Beautiful countryside. Close to Glenfinnan Monument & steam railway viaduct.
Warm welcome. Delightful room beautifully furnished. Chose 5 course set menu which was delicious & beautifully presented. Fully recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Traditional hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great service in an 'old school' hotel with a good restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Scottish Small Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptional food. Fine dinning in a relaxed atmosphere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and comfy

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly
5 out of 5
by Frances from Berkeley

Stunning walking and eating

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We came to Glenfinnan by train, a beautiful ride through the highlands and along part of the track that the Harry Potter train goes on. We then took beautiful walks from the hotel into the hills and along Loch Shiel. We had excellent breakfasts and dinners at the hotel as well as dinner at the Glenfinnan House Hotel.
2 out of 5
by monica

Very Kind staff

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Too much expensive for the services/confort/age of the hotel/neightbourhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Wonderful welcoming staff! Lovely village stop with nice walking trails right outside the door. Great food and service