Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northport, Maine

Hotel was centrally located

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: They should have different rates=using the pool vs not using the pool (cheaper rates for not using the pool).
Location: Many restaurants, close to Saratoga, The Library is close too. The weather cooperated when I visited which made for a nice week for me.
This hotel was great! Easy to check in, fast friendly. My room was terrific, very clean, excellently maintained. Cleaning staff is Super! The free breakfast was also awesome, eggs, sausage, bagels, cereal, juice, coffee, yogurt, waffles anything you could want, they had it all. I was able to do my laundry the day before I left which was convenient. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oswego NY

Close to Times Union...and Downtown Albany

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very happy with all the Comfort Inns we have stayed at...Keep up the good work !! 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Gm.ny219, Hotel Management
Hello Leigh, Thank you for your review. We know feedback can be really helpful to other guests, so your kind words and personal experience is much appreciated. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us, and our amazing associates. I hope you get a chance to stay with us again, next time you find yourself in Albany! Best Regards, Ricky Narang, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has all the little extras you want

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Not only does this hotel have a restaurant and bar, but it has all the little touches that add to a great stay: a comfortable desk, a sink inside AND outside of the bathroom so two people can get ready at the same time, plenty of towels, an outlet on the nightstand for charging your phone (I hate having to search for one near the bed since my alarm is on my phone), a microwave and refrigerator, a full length mirror, and continental breakfast, with a minimart/gas station directly across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by gm.ny219, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We know feedback can be really helpful to other guests, so your kind words and personal experience is much appreciated. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us, and our amazing associates. I hope you get a chance to stay with us again, next time you find yourself in Albany! Best Regards, Ricky Narang, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Great stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, clean, quiet and comfortable
2 out of 5
by Keith

Go somewhere else

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stains on the bed sheets, stains on the carpet, even nasty black stains on the chair in the room. Breakfast was horrible. Bathtub was wet from a leaky faucet that dropped constantly. A/C was marginal and very noisy.
4 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Kind of out of the way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great stay. Surrounding area isn't the best. There's not much close by. The room was clean and comfortable. Excellent, friendly service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Very quiet place

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This place is very comfortable. Near to the 87 highway.