Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oswego NY

Close to Times Union...and Downtown Albany

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very happy with all the Comfort Inns we have stayed at...Keep up the good work !! 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has all the little extras you want

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Not only does this hotel have a restaurant and bar, but it has all the little touches that add to a great stay: a comfortable desk, a sink inside AND outside of the bathroom so two people can get ready at the same time, plenty of towels, an outlet on the nightstand for charging your phone (I hate having to search for one near the bed since my alarm is on my phone), a microwave and refrigerator, a full length mirror, and continental breakfast, with a minimart/gas station directly across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Very quiet place

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This place is very comfortable. Near to the 87 highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Wonderful stay at Glenmont Comfort Inn!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and well-maintained. Modern. Staff did an excellent job maintaining room. Very nice and polite.
Cons: I can think of nothing that really needs improvement. I stayed for two nights but did not try the breakfast (but it sure smelled delicious).
Location: Not much within walking distance but a well-stocked convenience store. Parking was fine and the lot well-lit. Easy check-in. Will stay here again.
From check-in to check-out, everything was fine. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
by jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Absolutely adequate.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient to my work location.
I use this hotel frequently. It satisfies my requirements at a fair price.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Comfort Inn - Glenmont, NY

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This Comfort Inn is in great condition and is well maintained. Staff was very good. The room was modern. The location was a little isolated, but a modern and well-stocked gas station convenience store was within two blocks. I did not have the opportunity to try the free breakfast. Well-lit and paking was very good. Very convenient to Albany, NY. I enjoyed my two-day stay. No problems at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for price

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room could have been cleaned a bit better. Cobwebs in the bathroom behind door. Dirty shirt left in the closet. We did not check in early so it is not as if we were rushing them... Also, the breakfast was nothing to rave about. The lady who was running it was in there complaining the entire time. Not quite relaxing, especially because we were there for a family funeral. Employees should bit#h behind closed doors...not in front of customers! Everyone has problems, we didn't need to hear your work issues.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Booked our stay for the next day and the price was reasonable. We love staying at this Comfort Inn.