Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Overpriced for quality of tje room!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Room was not worth tne $90+ price. Had smoking room it was stale, musty smelling, can tell no air freshener used by cleaning staff. Husband said he had ants crawling all over him during the night. Would NOT stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you Kelly for the review. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. Have a blessed day. Thank you, Bonnie K. Sales Mananger
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

Bridal Shower stay !

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
My best friends son is getting married and we came from Warwick n.y to Albany where the Bridal Shower was. Our stay was wonderful the front desk women Bonnie was so pleasant and helpful , the room was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay at The Days Inn again . Thank you very much. Yvonne B.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Yvonne for the five star review and the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to the guests next stay with us. Have a blessed day. Thank you Bonnie K. Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by Yaacov A

Amazing!

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is totally underrated! It's new construction, friendly and overall has beat many 3-3 1/2 star hotels we've visited in the past. It's a short drive from nearly anywhere we wanted to visit and has a huge Walmart and Price Chopper 2 minutes away. Way more than our money's worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Yaacov A for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. We thank you for your comments. Next time in the Glenmont NY area please come stay with us. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by MARIA

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Maria for the 3 star review.Next time in the area, please stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredonia

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Room was immaculate, staff was pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Bonnie Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Gramma for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. We thank you for your comments and will share them with our staff. Next time you are in the area, please stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Caroline for the four star review. we thank the guests for taking time to do our online survey. Have a blessed day. Thank you, Bonnie K. Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly fine place to stay while in Albany. Clean. I wish there had been some healthier breakfast options but even that was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jennifer for the five star review. Thank you for taking time to review your experience with us. See you next time when in the Glenmont, NY area. Have a blessed day. Thank you, Bonnie K. Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The amenities were good, as you'd expect from a major hotel chain, indoor pool was mostly clean, room was clean, but the third floor hallway smelled like old cheese the first night, seemed to be gone the morning after. Check out the diner next door, it's great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Daniel for the great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please stay with us when in the Glenmont, NY area. Have a blessed day. Thank you, Bonnie K. Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awkward set up

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Not thrilled. Ice machine broken. Garbage bins filled to capacity. Bathroom door stiff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for the review. Thank you for sharing your experince with us. Have a blessed day. Thank you, Bonnie K. Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate, new york

Not bad for price

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Breakfast area was too small for amount of guests trying to eat. Couldn't imagine it if it were bad weather or cold outside. For price; it was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you Tray for the review. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Have a blessed day, Thank you, Bonnie K. Sales Manager