Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Overpriced for quality of tje room!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Room was not worth tne $90+ price. Had smoking room it was stale, musty smelling, can tell no air freshener used by cleaning staff. Husband said he had ants crawling all over him during the night. Would NOT stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you Kelly for the review. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. Have a blessed day. Thank you, Bonnie K. Sales Mananger
4 out of 5
by Harvey

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you Harvey for the four star review. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again when in the Albany/Glenmont, NY area. Have a blessed day. Thank you, Bonnie K. Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Edward

As expected.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was as expected for this price range. The distance to downtown was a cheap cab ride. We didn't use the pool or exercise facilities. Breakfast was standard continental stuff, but the warm stuff was cold. There wasn't anybody manning the desk when we checked in our out, you had to use the lobby phone to call someone. They did come quickly though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you Edward for the four star review. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Have a blesses day. Thank you, Bonnie K. Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you Anonymous on Hotels.com for the your five star review. We appreciate your review and look forward to to seeing you again\. Have a blessed day. Thank you, Bonnie K. Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by joan

Functional, and comfortable

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Functional, and comfortable, but small room w/ king size bed. allowed pets for 20.00/nite addtl. cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you Joan for the five star review. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again when in the Albany/Glenmont, NY area. Have a blessed day. Thank you, Bonnie K. Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

Bridal Shower stay !

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
My best friends son is getting married and we came from Warwick n.y to Albany where the Bridal Shower was. Our stay was wonderful the front desk women Bonnie was so pleasant and helpful , the room was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay at The Days Inn again . Thank you very much. Yvonne B.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Yvonne for the five star review and the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to the guests next stay with us. Have a blessed day. Thank you Bonnie K. Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by Yaacov A

Amazing!

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is totally underrated! It's new construction, friendly and overall has beat many 3-3 1/2 star hotels we've visited in the past. It's a short drive from nearly anywhere we wanted to visit and has a huge Walmart and Price Chopper 2 minutes away. Way more than our money's worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Yaacov A for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. We thank you for your comments. Next time in the Glenmont NY area please come stay with us. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by MARIA

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Maria for the 3 star review.Next time in the area, please stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredonia

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Room was immaculate, staff was pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Bonnie Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Gramma for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. We thank you for your comments and will share them with our staff. Next time you are in the area, please stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Caroline for the four star review. we thank the guests for taking time to do our online survey. Have a blessed day. Thank you, Bonnie K. Sales Manager