Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near my daughters school in albany

Posted Mar 12, 2018
nice hotel clean acurate pictures nice indoor pool and gym
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with our hotel. Have a great day. Thank you, Bonnie K. Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Nicely surprised

Posted Mar 11, 2018
I wasn't expecting too much from the hotel by where it is situated but it was a nice surprise. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room and hotel were very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. Thank you so much for taking the time in providing your feedback on your most recent stay. Have a great day. Thank you, Bonnie K. Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: Location
The heat was turned off when we arrived so we were pretty cold but sweltering by 3 am. The mattresses were pretty uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by molly, Hotel Management
Thank you Kim for the nice review. We are very sorry that you didn't have an enjoyable stay. Have a great day. Thank you, Bonnie K. Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Located close to the attractions we were visiting. Indoor pool and Continental breakfast made the child happy.
Cons: A musty smell to the room the first time we entered. Did not notice upon later entries.
Location: Close to Times Union Center and Crossgates Mall.
We got the hotel room the evening before an event at the Times Union Center so we did not have to deal with or cancel due to winter driving conditions. Room was comfortable. Child enjoyed the pool and Continental Breakfast. Hotel was quiet on a Friday night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We thank the guest for their review and stay. Have a blessed day. Thank you, Bonnie K. Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

room OK but

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: convenient on and off highway
Cons: customer service: friendlier person at desk. Plow the parking lot.
Arrived on Tuesday 1/16/18 around 10 pm. Parking lot was not plowed and quite of bit of snow had fallen. Our room was the furthest room from the front desk and required us to drive up 3 hills. We were unable to make the hills. I went to the office and asked if there was a closer room. Man at desk - who was not friendly at all - said no. Place seemed pretty empty so I kind of doubted this. I told him that we could not make it up the hills. He told me I would have to carry my things to my room and left it at that. No apology, no concern what so ever. Lot was still not plowed at 6:30 the next morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by molly, Hotel Management
Thank you Mark for the nice review. I am truly sorry that you didn't have an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Have a blessed day. Thank you, Bonnie K. Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by molly, Hotel Management
Thank you Jessica for the wonderful review. We thank the guest for their review and stay. Have a blessed day. Thank you, Bonnie K. Sales Manger
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but definitely not recommended.

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on CheapTickets
The first floor interior hotel room was updated and appeared clean, but there were ants crawling all over the floor in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. Thank you for advising us of the problem you experienced here at the Days Inn & Suites. Have a blessed day. Thank you. Bonnie K. Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Stay was very good room was comfortable and affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by molly, Hotel Management
Thank you Paige for the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments about our hotel. Have a blessed day. Bonnie K. Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by kim

manager not friendly room very dusty

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
i will never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by molly, Hotel Management
Thank you Kim for the nice review. Thank you for advising us of the problems you experienced. Have a blessed day. Bonnie K. Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty ok

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
It’s an older hotel, but nice and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review.Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our property. Have a blessed day. Bonnie K. Sales Manager