Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by David from upstate new york

Pictures online are'nt what you get

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived at 930 pm and checked into room it was not pleasant to walk into bathroom and see it filthy including someone elses urine still in toilet!(I took pictures) Walls had vomit or something above and on head boards ,phones are so dirty we would'nt have touched them. Mattresses are literally falling apart and sheets are all cigarette burns .Fridge barely worked to keep food cool and we turned it to high . I went shopping to buy cleaning supplies to clean bathroom nice start to a vacation ...not then the first day there they entered our room to spray for roaches and yes we did see one i know they are common in the south but i think if room was clean it wouldnt be a issue! i do'nt see us using this Inn again in future :(
5 out of 5
by Tommy

Great

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
When we arrived the clerk took his time to serve us .there were no toilet paper .the toilet handle broke.a light was missing .i could not get out the door.it got stuck .the next morning i went to check out .i waited for 10 minutes for the clerk .to show up .i will not stay there again .70 dollars was waist .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Room accomodations
Cons: Nothing
Location: Accesible to local area business
I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and room furnishings in this "low end" property. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was larger than expected and the overall experience was positive. I recommend this property for a short-term stay in the local area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The stay was pleasant. I'd say overly priced for the room but understandable due to it's location. Coffee makers in the rooms were very unclean. There was one towel and wash cloth per person per day made available. The continental breakfast is comprised of cereal and Little Debbie snack cakes. All in all, it's what is to be expected for the only place to stay in a small town. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good in Glennville

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Clean room, not fancy but comfortable. The free breakfast was very spartan.
5 out of 5
by Lakeyah

My Weekend Stay 204

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Orbitz
My stay at the Glennville Inn was a very pleasant one. The room was very clean, I had fresh towels and soap. The have fresh coffee in the lobby and light breakfast choices. The management is very friendly and cares about the customers. The motel is conveniently located to where I needed to be in order to visit my Fiancé. I look forward to my upcoming stays here.
2 out of 5
by brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tom from Atlanta

Close to Claxton

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
Stay was fine but Hotels.com over charged. I found out that if I used google or directly going to the hotel, the fee would have been $20 less than I paid
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed here last year and was not impressed, but this is pretty much the only clean reliable hotel in Glennville so I stayed there again this year. I was pleasantly surprised that they had repainted the exterior of the hotel and some of the rooms. Everything was clean and quiet. Breakfast is pretty much non-existent but the wifi works. They did tell me when I was checking out that the hotels.com rate is much higher than what they would charge if you called them directly.