Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Convenient with breakfast included

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located beside a pub for an evening meal or drink . The hotel itself is showing signs of need to be refurbished I.e. Creaky beds and grubby upholstery and paintwork flaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Stayed for one night

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Close to where I was visiting.
Cons: Be consistanf in your standards.
Hotel was ok, breakfast was very good with attentive staff overall had a nice stay. But came back Saturday and it was a different story.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

3 nights stay injury 2017

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Glenrothes was great value for money. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable which made our stay very pleasant. The pub next door Fettykill Fox had a good range of beers and good food well worth a visit. After a few beers if was time for bed. We had two types of pillows to choose from hard or soft and the mattress was very soft not what we were used to but still had a good nights sleep. Good range of food on offer for breakfast the only thing missing which we didn't see on any menu was square Scottish sausage, may be this could be added to give our foreign visitors a different experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and easy to find. Great breakfast!!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: clean - the whole hotel smelled nice.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went to Knockhill racing - about 12 miles away
We just needed an overnight stay and this satisfied our needs.
4 out of 5
by Wong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Graham

Perfect base for a Fife golf break.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time. We were in Fife for a golf trip. The rooms were perfect, beds really comfy. The pub next door was great to although you might not want to wander too far beyond there.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Super short break

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Super break ( 4 nights) in this hotel. Very clean and comfortable and particularly quiet location. Handy for St. Andrews, Perth and other local attractions.
4 out of 5
by Edward

Friendly hotel in a quiet area

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good size twin room. Breakfast is okay but would be better with an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Brilliant Hotel Lovely Location

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Welcoming staff Location Room Cleanliness
Cons: Add Bacon to breakfast selection.
Location: Set back from main road amongst the trees with a beautiful park nearby which is a great place for a stroll.
Hotel is beautifully located in a very nice quiet area. Staff made us feel very welcome. Room was very well appointed & very clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast was brilliant with a nice variety of choices. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels