Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saugerties, NY

It's nice enough for a night, but not any longer..

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The bed was really comfortable.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower wasn't the greatest. The hallways were really dark. The carpet needs to go, it makes everything smell a little weird.
You can tell that this hotel was really nice once and will be again, but I wouldn't spend any more than a night here. The bed was really comfortable but that was about it. The halls were really dark, and the rooms really need to be worked on. It really shows how old this place is. I would stay here again, but only after everything was completely renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Mike R, Hotel Management
Hello Dan, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms and hope to see you again once they are complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice old hotel in great location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The lobby is beautiful but of course it's an old hotel, the bathrooms are not very exciting. There should be more shelfs to put things on. Shouldn't be too hard to manage...??
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Kelly Frasier-Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As you may know, we are in the process of renovating our rooms. Updated bathrooms and shelves are on the list. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again so you can see these exciting changes first hand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The morning reservation clerk made it better by not charging for our breakfast because we had no hot water and or key card was not working.
Cons: Washrooms should be bigger with hot water and both room key card need to work.
Location: We stopped to do shopping but the outlet mall was expensive. The restaurants nearby closed early being a Sunday.
The hot water was not working. Expedia site included breakfast but wad given $5 token per person. Menu had variety and the breakfast wax good, but none wax within $5 token. We landed late on Sunday and all the restaurants were closed. But the hotel restaurant was open which was convenient but not too much selection and it was expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Queensbury Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for joining us last week. We were happy to hear that our front office team responded promptly and correctly for the issues you experienced. As you stated we do provide our guess with a $5 breakfast voucher which covers all of the continental offerings but also give you the ability to order different al a cart offerings at a discounted price. Thank you again for joining us, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saratoga

Hotel is in the process of Renovations.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The history of it and the current renovations.
Cons: Continue the renovations.
Location: Close to other restaurants and Lake George. Went to a children museum and Crandall park Enjoyed
The lobby and lobby bathroom was renovated already. The pool was nice. The room itself -The rug was stained and the white bathtub looked like someone dirty took a bath and stained the tub. May need to use a different cleaning product Other wise the bathroom was very clean. The bathroom had a pedestal sink not a lot of room for a woman to put her toiletries. They had a shelf above the sink but wasn't that big. The staff was pleasant We had breakfast at the hotel which was very good. I feel once they do more renovations things will be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Michael R., Hotel Management
Hello Melanie, Thank you for taking time to review our property and we were glad to hear that you had a good time. As you know we are currently in the process of renovating our guest rooms and bathrooms, as well as installing hard wood floors in all the rooms. We look forward to seeing you again once all the renovations are complete!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted May 28, 2017
We stayed at the queensbury for 3 nights. Great location, rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and staff was very nice. Will be staying there next time we are in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Michael R., Hotel Management
Hello Todd, Thank you for taking time to review our property and choosing to stay with us at The Queensbury Hotel! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mamaroneck, NY

Best Hotel in the Region

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Make it clear on check-in that you can get an early bird take-out breakfast.
Location: Location is in the middle town. Parking is spacious and easy.
I always stay at the Queensbury. It's been in Glens Falls for a long time and, unlike some institutions, it gets better and better. The staff are alert, friendly and helpful. The rooms are super clean and distinctive; they don't remind me of being in a motel. Of course being across the street from a beautiful park helps. The halls are pleasantly decorated and well lighted. The swimming pool, the bar, the entrance -- all make for a welcoming impression and a good experience. And the breakfast! What a way to start a long day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Jamie Smith , Hotel Management
Greetings Ann, Thank you for such an outstanding review of your recent stay at the Queensbury, it was a pleasure to serve you. I'm happy to hear you were impressed with our staff as they work hard to go above and beyond for our guests and happy you enjoyed the unique and historic aspects that the hotel offers. We are so glad you felt welcome here as that is exactly what we strive for. We hope you will return time and time again to see all the changes that are up and coming. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the next time we have the pleasure of serving you. Thank you, Jamie Smith Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! only negative is construction noise!

Posted May 19, 2017
Beautiful old hotel and I will return...but they are undergoing renovations and they started work early in the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Jamie Smith , Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to post a review of the hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience the construction noise may have caused. We are certainly glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to see the changes! Thank you, Jamie Smith Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell, MI

Business travel in the area, so stayed overnigh

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The location is good and the ambience in the lobby is very nice. Also, having a bar and restaurant on premises is convenient for inside dining.
Cons: The bathtub in my room was not very clean and the drains also look dirty. Carpet around the edges of the room could use a good vacuuming as well.
Location: Local stores and restaurants are walkable from the hotel.
Stayed at the Queensbury based on location for business. Quaint hotel in downtown, that makes it very walkable to restaurants, store & parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Mike R, Hotel Management
Hello RocknRobin, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I apologize for the condition of the bathroom and have let housekeeping be aware of the importance of cleanliness in our guest rooms. We look forward to seeing you again, and I would love to talk to you directly when making your reservation. Have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quaint!

Posted May 11, 2017
Wo derful old hotel. Could use updates. Luxurious bed. Safe place to stay. Staff was wonderful and accomodating. Very low water pressure for the shower. Very high pressure for the toilets. Beautiful "old time feel". Nice heated pool/hot tub. If you need to heat up a beverage...no microwave...not even in the lobby. Overall enjoyed the old fashioned appeal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Jamie Smith, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to post a review of your experience. Thank you for highlighting the staff as they truly are the most important element here. They strive to exceed guest expectations every day. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our beds, as they were one of the first steps taken by our new ownership. The hotel is undergoing a multi-year renovation project and has started with our rooms on the 4th floor and will continue until each room has been renovated. Currently, we do have refrigerators and microwaves available upon request. However, upon completion of our room renovations each room will be equipped with a refrigerator. We certainly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Thank you, Jamie Smith Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean everyone was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Adam, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Queensbury Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experience here. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Thank you, Jamie Smith Rooms Division Manager